We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lisbon

“Love, love, love this place. ”
Review of Invicta

Invicta
Ranked #7 of 5,736 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $54
Description: invicta madragoa is a new typical portuguese restaurante that offers na all new concept related with the country flavours. The walls made in stone leads our thoughts to the most wonderfull and old places in Portugal. the restaurant`s atmosphere combined whit the gastronomy makes this restaurant the perfect place to spend the night with a good company and a tasty portuguese wine.
Restaurant details
Description: invicta madragoa is a new typical portuguese restaurante that offers na all new concept related with the country flavours. The walls made in stone leads our thoughts to the most wonderfull and old places in Portugal. the restaurant`s atmosphere combined whit the gastronomy makes this restaurant the perfect place to spend the night with a good company and a tasty portuguese wine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We actually tried calling Invicta for reservations during the hours the restaurant was not listed as open. No luck. We also tried to email them through TA as another reviewer mentioned, though the link did not work. We figured with the reviews, that if we didn’t have reservations, we wouldn’t be able to dine here and so we reserved another place. That other place fell through and so we called Invicta to try and get seated that night. We were seated in 15 minutes! What a great meal! Service was lovely. The sea bass was exactly what I was hoping it would be. Our server was kind enough to substitute my salad for potatoes. The Invicta steak was a beautiful NY strip. The oysters were briny and tasted of fresh melon. I wish that I had more room for razor clams. Next time!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GraceST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place sounded great from the reviews - thanks TripAdvisor!
Our hotel hadn’t heard of the place, so it pays to research.
Everything pretty much as described by all reviewers.
Generous of spirit, and super fresh, simply cooked food.
Ham and baked goat’s cheese with fig jam, followed by grilled whole fish and salad.
So many kitchens struggle with fish, but these guys have it nailed.
This is not a white linen tablecloth operation with river views and a dozen floor staff, but if you’re after a memorable dinner, look no further.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank HavanaJoe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Invicta in Lisbon deserves top rating. From the moment you enter you feel welcome and Antonio is a great host. After small glas of Portwine as a welcome, he comes with the menu, tells about the daily fish, you can let him choose the wine and then wait for your order.
I can just say that everything we had (mussels, cheese, seabrass, octopus) really was 'lecker‘, and I’m using this German word just when it’s really way above average.
This place is a small gem in Lisbon!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Passenger822098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

From starters to main dish everything was perfect. Waiter had chosen the perfect wine for us. Fish are extremely tasty. If you wanna have a quiet tasty romantic dinner here is the place. Will come again. Definitely recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank berkant2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This is a must try restaurant is you are in Lisboa. The staff is very friendly and and the food is amazing. They have a great selection of seafood and other food. Since I am a seafood lover and all my orders are seafood. Their seafood is fresh and they prep is really nice. Strongly recommended!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank WhozzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invicta also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Invicta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing