We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate with Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pensao Residencial Roma
Ranked #146 of 238 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Adequate with Great Location”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

At first glance, the place was a dump. My room was on the fourth floor with no elevator—a real pain with luggage. But it had a wood floor and high ceiling which were kind of charming. However, the shower head was a handheld one and there was no wall mount. Try washing your hair or even using soap! Then my remote didn't work. The guy at the front desk, Guillermo, was really nice and very responsive. However after he fixed the remote, it was still acting funky. Breakfast was only okay. Wi-fi was free in the lobby and always worked. Like I said, the staff was very good and if it weren't for my shower, tv and schlep up all those stairs, I would have given it four stars. Takeaway? Ask for a room on a lower floor with a wall-mounted shower head!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    64
    46
    22
    13
See reviews for
33
58
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked very last minute a 5 people apartment. It was clean, cheap and the staff was estraordinarily helpful. All of us agreed it was to be recommended.

The location cannot be better: very close to the "old city" (Alfama, Plaza del Comercio, etc) and it has parking for only 10€/day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It is, as others have commented, basic - but very clean and has everything required if you approach it as merely a place to sleep rather than expecting it to be an integral part of your holiday experience. The room I was in was quite large, had a spotless bathroom attached, a large (if obviously ancient and not especially comfortable) bed and plenty of very clean towels. There was NO view from the window - it faced a wall about 4ft opposite - but as I was just using the place as a stopover, this was not a concern.

The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the breakfast was simple but plentiful and entirely adequate. Location was superb - right in the centre and ideal for seeing the city, had I had more time.

The downsides were the stairs - anybody having problems with stairs would have a tough time here - and the lack of air conditioning. Lisbon can get VERY hot, and my night there was no exception, so I was uncomfortable from that perspective. However for the budget price I paid I felt the experience was really excellent value, and would probably stay here again if my visit did not coincide with the hot season !

Room Tip: Possibly not a good idea to,get a room at the front, because I could see this could be noisy, the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angevin1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I chose this hotel for its location and for the cost acceptable.
The hotel is located near the city center, near the Elevator da Gloria and also close to the metro.
It overlooks the beautiful Avenida da Liberdade but the ways that we are behind the hotel does not inspire much confidence.
The hotel is on the first floor of a building and it is not very nice. There is not the lift, sofor the luggage can be a problem. The rooms are basic and clean.
Breakfast is ok.
I recommend it to a young couple.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerio_ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliningrad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location is perfect ! The room was really small but it did not matter much to me, in fact you don't spent much time in the hotel while on tour. The staff is very friendly, breakfasts are good. I'm happy that I booked this hotel. If I am back to Lisboa I'll definitely stay in the same place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

good lokation, friendly people, but the quality off the rooms aand the beds where not ment for five ault people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Toon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel rooms at the Pensao Residencial Roma were very clean, albeit basic. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had air conditioning and an in-room security box which I thought was useful. The location is great (about a 5-8 minute walk to Rossio station). Overall, I enjoyed our stay there and thought that the hotel offered a good deal for what you were getting!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Alegria
#96 of 246 in Lisbon
76 reviews
Botanico Hotel
#144 of 246 in Lisbon
402 reviews
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#47 of 246 in Lisbon
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Lisboa Tejo
Hotel Lisboa Tejo
#138 of 246 in Lisbon
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residencial Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residencial Roma

Property: Pensao Residencial Roma
Address: N0 22-a 10 Travessa da Gloria, Lisbon 1250-118, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pensao Residencial Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pensao Residencial Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Residencial Roma Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing