We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living Lounge Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$177
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$206
$170
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$187
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
314
60
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
60
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunlimited winei stayed in a private roomfado toursingle roomcommon areaswalking tourmetro stationfree breakfastshared bathroomfree walkingperfect locationair conditionerflights of stairsbaixa chiadoquiet at nightthird floorno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 382 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

After two years travelling (not constantly ;) the Living Lounge is still the best hostel i knew. Everything is perfect.
The location next to the Rossio, Elevador Santa Justa and Alfama is perfect.
The hostel is really tastefully arranged.
The staff is really, really nice and helpfull - always even in the middle of the night.
Lovely cleaning ladys keeping everything super clean the whole day (they are doing laundry also if you need fresh cloth). And baking pancakes for breakfast. You don´t even have to clean your dishes.
The rooms are all modern and nice with big,free lockers (you don´t need your own locker) and aircondition.
They are big single bathrooms you can lock and have for your own and regular ones with shower cabins.
They have a great programm. Lots of interesting free tours (city walk, streetart tour ...)
Fresh cooked dinner every evening (10 Euro, 3 course meal, free wine ) from the most likeable cook and allrounder "Antonio"!
There is a bar, but the LL is neither an annoying "binge-drinking-hostel" nor boring.
You have to see it for yourself.
Enjoy

Room Tip: I liked the Single Jazz room a lot.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie_W326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was built only 4 years ago so it was supper clean!! They have got a big safe box as well. The crews were supper friendly and very helpful.. I had a great Christmas early dinner for just 5 Euro... since most places were closed they have offer us such a homey style holiday meal ! Thank you all ! I stayed in Hotel after this but I have regretted that I should have stayed here..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Absolutely fabulous! Nice room, bathrooms were always clean and nice staff. The hostel is just a few steps from the subway station and very close to chiado alto, the best neighborhoodin the city. totally recomended if you're travelling with your friends or alone

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masequetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We arrived at about 6am in Lisbon by bus and they let us right in our room. There was a small problem with one of the bed legs on one of our beds and the staff immediately offered to change our room.

The facilities are bohemian ... every room has a different theme. Pretty cool.

The location is right near most of the major attractions in Lisbon and right below Bairro Alto ... where you can go out at night to eat, drink and be merry.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed two nights in one of the single private rooms (a little over 30 euros/night). The room was very cool, with heating, safe, etc. My room was next to the bathrooms, so at times I could hear traffic in the hallway, but I also know they offer free ear plugs. Everyone working here was very cool. I believe it is owned by a group of artists who also designed the place: my room (designed by Inés) was titled "white dreams" I believe, and had a Jack Kerouac quote on the wall.

The breakfast is included, and consisted of coffee/tea/juice, cereal, bread with spreads/jam/etc, and . . . crepes! A chef was constantly serving hot crepes. Delicious. The coffee and tea are available all day. The kitchen is free to be used, though a warning: when the chef is cooking in the kitchen, it cannot be used by guests, and often a chef cooks dinner. So, if you're planning on cooking dinner yourself in the kitchen, you might need to plan accordingly.

Great wifi, movie and book selection, and with lots of information on what to do. Located in the historic section, surround by shops and activities, as well as next to the Baixa/Chiado metro stop (though based on noise, no one would know.) Also had a bike rental service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews