We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #57 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fantastic location to all the shopping and cute little cafes on the street. Not too far from the night life area either. Very clean and modern. Staff was very nice and helpful as well! I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houstontraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days @ Vincci Hotel and it was a very good experience.
The hotel is charming and the beds are comfortable. Very clean and the big bedrooms. The location is a real plus, very close to Bairro Alto. Lots of restaurants and bars near by.
I would strongly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joselina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here for our Honeymoon and the hotel did not disappoint. Lovely staff, very clean and really quiet. Bang in the centre of a lovely area and close to all the main attractions. The food in Tapas and Friends was surprisingly good. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is fantastic, modern, confortable, very good customer service and great wifi and breakfast and great location.
One big problem, you can hear all the noises coming from other rooms and from people singing outside in the middle of the night.
Not good if you are looking for silence and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italsportkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Lisbon and for sending us your opinions. We are enormously pleased to know that you found our hotel comfortable, modern and fantastic, and to know that our location, customer support, Wifi connection and breakfast were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire staff. That our guests leave satisfied from our hotels is our main goal and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that the guests in the other rooms disturbed you with noise. We apologize for the disturbances and would like to inform you that any guest who has any problem of this sort can notify reception and our staff will try to take care of any problems as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our stay in Lisbon came at the end of a 10 day visit to the Iberian peninsula, most of which was in Spain. However, it turned out that Lisbon may have been the highlight of the trip, and the Vincci Baixa was a big part of that! It is probably less than a minute away from the Praca do Commercio and only slightly further away from a great pedestrian mall featuring excellent dining and shopping. Lisbon is a fascinating city, evocative of both Rio de Janeiro and San Francisco, and this hotel places you right in the heart of that experience. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds firm and comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious (a step up from those we experienced in Spain!). Last but certainly not least, the staff is very friendly, attentive, and speak excellent English. I am a rewards member of a well-known hotel chain but chose the Vincci Baixa over the membership hotel due to the location and am so very glad I did. Staying at this hotel is a most comfortable base for a great Lisbon experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel located close to Praca do Commercio which is the gate to the Tago. Very well located, extermely nice staff and pleasnt rooms Close ot metro, to tram and buses , I can recommend it to those who look for a quiet and friendly place giving a nice impression of portuguese hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and was very please with everything, service, quality and especially the location, just around the corner you have Praca do Comercio where you can relax over a coffe or drink. Old town is 5 min away and you can easy walk to Bairro Alto with all the restaurants and nigth life. We will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OveDonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,621 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#43 of 255 in Lisbon
1,552 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#50 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $100 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing