We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #55 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Borlänge, Sverige
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A nice, clean och good location hotel with small rooms.
It's easy to travel anywhere in Lisboa from this location, also the Beer museum which we visited for beer a few times is nearby.

No breakfast included in our price so I can't tell you anything about that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tunhuken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    658
    102
    21
    14
See reviews for
182
872
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Small boutique hotel situated near the Praça de Comercio. Many shops and restaurants in the area. Near to Se Cathedral. Rooms are modern, clean with all the comfort you need. Only one detail: quite noisy when you have the room next to the lift and if people make noise.


Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Lisbon and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel, overall with its location, the room and the cleaning. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that despite our sophisticated soundproofing system you could hear noises from other guests. We would like to mention regarding this that any guest who has this sort of problem can notify reception and our staff will try to take care of the disturbance as quickly as possible.
We hope to see you again soon in our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisboa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lovely modern hotel in classic old building, don't let the old style building put you off. The inside is very very stylish and new. Rooms are smallish but who wants to live in their room in Lisboa!!!! The rooms are very well fitted out, you do not miss the tv news whilst you clean your teeth, the sound system goes thru to the bathroom. Wonderful main light system - not just on/off but dimmed lights through out. Extremely satisfied, great looking rooms, great staff who act as excellent tour guides.
I will return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mycool123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Walking into the smart reception and being welcomed like an old friend was a great way to start our stay in Lisbon. The staff got us sorted and off to our room very quickly. Walking into the room, was it the most spacious, no, smart and chic, very much so. Once we where sorted in the room, down to reception and questions asked and dealt with. Couldn't have asked for more. The staff where knowledgeable, friendly and really helpful.
The room was always spotless, especially considering the amount of glass and mirrors in the room.
Fault t he hotel.. No. Icing on the cake. The little pastries at reception of a night. Yum. No pool or fitness centre. We had booked early as we travelled during our half term,to get a cheaper rate. The hotel is in a fantastic location to get around the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bells54070803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights last week and found it to be very good. It is located very close to many of the city's touristy areas yet is not on a noisey main road.

The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and seemed to genuinely care that we had a nice time in their city. The man who checked us in spent a good five minutes talking us through all that Lisbon had to offer and wrote down some useful bus and tram routes to help us get around.

The room and corridors were clean.

Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay if you want to explore Lisbon. We did it by foot, trolley, bus, boat and train. Everything is close by.
The hotel was clean; everything worked. The room was small by North American standards but it is so all over Europe. This was not a problem for us. We were out early the morning and returned late in the day.
The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help with our plans. Whenever we had questions they would be willing to help.
I would stay there again without question

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arriving at an impossible hour due to technical failure of the airplane, I receiived a very friendfly welcome by an understanding host who cared about clients. Hotel was impeccable; I felt sorry I could only stay one night. I will certainly come here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 251 in Lisbon
1,525 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#31 of 251 in Lisbon
795 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 251 in Lisbon
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
#48 of 251 in Lisbon
279 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#57 of 251 in Lisbon
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Property: Vincci Baixa
Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing