We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back!”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #55 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights / our first time in Lisbon. Rooms are decent size, clean, well set up, comfortable. Hotel great "personality" - not just 4 walls and a bed. Breakfast delicious. Very helpful staff - always ready to give directions / suggestions. GM of the hotel gave a great restaurant for our first lunch - he "read" on us exactly the kind of place we wanted. Location wise the hotel is perfect - right at the port and pedestrian mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I've stayed for five nights in Lisbon at this hotel. This hotel is situated quite close to the Barrio Alto area with great restaurants and pubs, but far enough from it to be quiet so you can get a good night rest. The rooms were very clean and modern, however, they are a bit small. Very easy to reach from the airport with the metro.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to all transit modes, the staff is welcoming, friendly and, most important, helpful. Highly recommend the fourth floor room with balcony. Rooms are well appointed and clean.

We were here a week end enjoyed every day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caterhamseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife & I stayed for three nights last week.
The hotel's location was perfect for us. Our room, although slightly small, was very clean but we could have used a little more wardrobe space.
Breakfast was extremely good and the staff were excellent and very helpful.
Would choose this hotel again if we're in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Lisbon 2 days before we had planned. Because they had no availabilities the young lady at the reception took the time to call other hotels and found us a room at another similar hotel. They were extremely understanding and helpful when we cancelled our reservation to avoid changing hotel after 2 days since we had been travelling around Portugal for 2 weeks changing hotels continuously and a stable few days was appreciated. There are no doubts that the Vincci Baixa had a better location and that the rooms were more luxurious. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family and, when we go back to Lisbon we will stay at the Vincci Baixa, the staff there is incredible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Papou_Nanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very good location, clean and nice rooms, very helpful staff, it all was excellent. Especially important for me is the location in the city center, it is the best. At the future as well as I would like to travel to Lisbon I would stay (if it is possible) again in this hotel, also I will suggest it to others

Room Tip: Room on the second floor was a little bit noisy (transport), "higher floors have less A/C unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived around 8 am in the morning and only waited for half an hour before we were shown our room. The staff were very helpful and were able to recommend anything from where to eat to getting around the city.
The location was excellent. Five minutes to the waterfront and five to the shopping strip and many cafes and restaurants.
The room was clean and comfortable and because the building was next to an untenanted block, was quiet. The only negative was the cost of the breakfast which was the most expensive of all hotels we stayed in on our trip to Spain and Portugal. It was nothing special and breakfast could be had for a third of the price in nearby cafes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
However, we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the breakfast buffet. We would like to explain that it costs 15 euros per person and includes more than 140 different products, both cold as well as hot, among them: breads, pastries, salads, cold meats, cheeses, diet products, coffees, infusions, natural juices, cereals, yogurts, fruit and Iberian products.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,620 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#22 of 255 in Lisbon
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
1,550 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $93 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing