We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #55 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Easy to find from Aerobus stop. Staff friendly and gave some useful tips for our stay. Room perfectly adequate for a city break. found our bed to be uncomfortable but maybe that is a personal choice for myself and husband. We did not eat in the restaurant but found the breakfast price excessive given the cost of the local cafes and coffee shops.Overall the location of hotel and friendly staff make this hotel worth a consideration when staying in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for writing your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the establishment, overall with its location and the treatment you received from our staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for everyday in Vincci hotels.
We regret, however, that some details were not to your liking. We will take note of your feedback: it will help us improve the service we offer in the future to our guests.
However, we would like to note that our breakfast buffet costs 15 euros per person and includes around 140 different products, cold as well as hot, among them: breads, pastries, cookies, salads, cold meats, cheeses, diet products, coffees, infusions, natural juices, cereals, yogurts, fruit and Iberian products.
We hope to see you again in any of our hotels.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The location is closed to airport bus stop. Easy to find the hotel even this is our first time in Lisbon. The front desk staff speaks fluent English. Everyone is pleasant and always greets us.
Within walking distance to city center. Close to many street side cafe.

Good value!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmontonAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visit Lisbon routinely and for our past several visits have returned to the Vincci Baixa. Aside from being clean and modern, it's located in the very best part of Lisbon the "Baixa". From this location you can pleasantly stroll to many shops along the Rua Augustino. You can dine there or walk a few blocks to the "Rossio" and Lisbon day life opens up with cafes, shops and more restaurants. Vincci Baixa is a few blocks from the metro station that connects with the airport. It is also near "Cais de Sodre" train station. Basically, Estoril, Cascais, Sintra and all parts of Lison are easily accessible. While all of this is truely great, the Vincci Baixa staff make it all the more pleasant. They are informed, multilingual and eager to help. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We like our room on a higher floor to minimize the traffic noise... and away from the elvator whenev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saints2sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

perfect location, nice and lovely hotel like other vincci hotels in spain,rooms are small but ok and clean, use the public transport with the day tickets, go to estoril by train for a beachwalk
lissabon is worth to go dont miss the design museum

Room Tip: rooms on the backside are quiet but dark, ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a lovely hotel in the heart of old Lisbon. From the moment we entered the tastefully decorated lobby, we felt at ease. The rooms were well designed and extremely functional. The breakfast buffet was satisfying and dinner was very enjoyable. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and professional. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel Vincci Baixa was a pleasant surprise. The room we had was very modern, clean and comfortable. We didn't know what to expect on our visit to Lisbon but both the town and hotel Vincci exceeded our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend both the hotel and Lisbon as an interesting travel destination.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is not only a real bijoux but also perfectly located to explore the city of Lisbon. Everything is well maintained and lovely decorated. The rooms, although small, still functional and nice. The general area is inviting and so is the staff. We can't judge on the food provided because we explored the city for food, but those dishes we saw while sitting at the great bar, looked promising.

Whenever we come back to Lisbon, we would come back to that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Horst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
1,638 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#44 of 255 in Lisbon
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pestana CR7 Lisboa
Pestana CR7 Lisboa
#48 of 255 in Lisbon
365 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $92 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing