We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good choice”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #55 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 28, 2013

perfect location, nice and lovely hotel like other vincci hotels in spain,rooms are small but ok and clean, use the public transport with the day tickets, go to estoril by train for a beachwalk
lissabon is worth to go dont miss the design museum

Room Tip: rooms on the backside are quiet but dark, ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a lovely hotel in the heart of old Lisbon. From the moment we entered the tastefully decorated lobby, we felt at ease. The rooms were well designed and extremely functional. The breakfast buffet was satisfying and dinner was very enjoyable. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and professional. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel Vincci Baixa was a pleasant surprise. The room we had was very modern, clean and comfortable. We didn't know what to expect on our visit to Lisbon but both the town and hotel Vincci exceeded our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend both the hotel and Lisbon as an interesting travel destination.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is not only a real bijoux but also perfectly located to explore the city of Lisbon. Everything is well maintained and lovely decorated. The rooms, although small, still functional and nice. The general area is inviting and so is the staff. We can't judge on the food provided because we explored the city for food, but those dishes we saw while sitting at the great bar, looked promising.

Whenever we come back to Lisbon, we would come back to that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Horst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I can only endorse previous comments regarding the location near Praca Commercio - couldn't be bettered as a starting point for most areas you are likely to visit. Good, modern hotel with excellent staff, particularly at reception. The rooms are snug with virtually no wardrobe space - 4 hangers and 2 drawers in our room on the 5th floor but loved the modern design and the lighting. The one thing the hotel website doesn't really help with is getting there. Just around the corner is the Aero bus stop and further on the quayside is the metro Terreiro do Paco - change at Sao Sebastiao for the red line to the airport. Good restaurants locally but if you fancy a change from grilled fish or meat - try Duet os Da Se on the edge of the Alfama and just down the street to the right of the Se cathedral.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Lisbon and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that our establishment was to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, however, that perhaps you had difficulties finding our establishment. With the goal of making it easier to locate, on our website we provide directions as well as a map with the exact location. We would also like to mention that our reception staff provide telephone directions to the hotel´s entrance using the highway to any guest who needs them.
In any case, we will take good note of your suggestions in order to improve this aspect. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We chose this hotel based upon its location close to the Praca do Comercial and the positive reviews here on Tripadvisor. We stayed for three nights and would like to confirm that the comments made by other reviewers are accurate; this is an excellent boutique hotel in a perfect position from which to explore the old part of Lisbon.

Our room on the second floor was clean, bright and had an attractive modern look and feel. The staff were helpful and well-informed - we took their recommendations for restaurants on two evenings and on both occasions we were very pleased with their suggestions (Restaurante Sacramento - excellent food and incredibly reasonable price - and Doca Seis - again, good food, well priced and great location on the river). Added to that, they also noted from my passport that it was my birthday during our stay and put a bottle of wine and a generous slice of cake in our room that evening - a very nice touch.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Vincci Baixa to anyone looking for a smart, reasonably-priced and centrally located place to stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really wish prosperity to this hotel. Its main highlight is not only in central location, excellent maintetnance and design, but in people. Guys and ladies at the receiption and in the bar are genuinely friendly, open, and never refuse to share their opinion or advise where to go, what to do, what's the difference in various sorts of porto, etc. That's the place where you want to stay one more time.

Room Tip: Don't insist on double bed, actually it's bed for one person. Twin is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinnataggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,620 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#22 of 255 in Lisbon
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
1,550 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $93 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing