We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Baixa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The 7 Hotel(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveler rating
825
704
110
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
704
110
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlighting systemespresso machinerua augustarooms are smallstorage spacewithin walking distancecentral locationpublic transportationfront desk staffpleasant stayexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againshort staymodern hotelbeautiful citydowntown lisbon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I can only endorse previous comments regarding the location near Praca Commercio - couldn't be bettered as a starting point for most areas you are likely to visit. Good, modern hotel with excellent staff, particularly at reception. The rooms are snug with virtually no wardrobe space - 4 hangers and 2 drawers in our room on the 5th floor but loved the modern design and the lighting. The one thing the hotel website doesn't really help with is getting there. Just around the corner is the Aero bus stop and further on the quayside is the metro Terreiro do Paco - change at Sao Sebastiao for the red line to the airport. Good restaurants locally but if you fancy a change from grilled fish or meat - try Duet os Da Se on the edge of the Alfama and just down the street to the right of the Se cathedral.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Lisbon and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that our establishment was to your liking. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, however, that perhaps you had difficulties finding our establishment. With the goal of making it easier to locate, on our website we provide directions as well as a map with the exact location. We would also like to mention that our reception staff provide telephone directions to the hotel´s entrance using the highway to any guest who needs them.
In any case, we will take good note of your suggestions in order to improve this aspect. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We chose this hotel based upon its location close to the Praca do Comercial and the positive reviews here on Tripadvisor. We stayed for three nights and would like to confirm that the comments made by other reviewers are accurate; this is an excellent boutique hotel in a perfect position from which to explore the old part of Lisbon.

Our room on the second floor was clean, bright and had an attractive modern look and feel. The staff were helpful and well-informed - we took their recommendations for restaurants on two evenings and on both occasions we were very pleased with their suggestions (Restaurante Sacramento - excellent food and incredibly reasonable price - and Doca Seis - again, good food, well priced and great location on the river). Added to that, they also noted from my passport that it was my birthday during our stay and put a bottle of wine and a generous slice of cake in our room that evening - a very nice touch.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Vincci Baixa to anyone looking for a smart, reasonably-priced and centrally located place to stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really wish prosperity to this hotel. Its main highlight is not only in central location, excellent maintetnance and design, but in people. Guys and ladies at the receiption and in the bar are genuinely friendly, open, and never refuse to share their opinion or advise where to go, what to do, what's the difference in various sorts of porto, etc. That's the place where you want to stay one more time.

Room Tip: Don't insist on double bed, actually it's bed for one person. Twin is the best option.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinnataggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Vincci Baixa hotel for 4 days at the end of April. Our room was very nicely furnished and modern. To our pleasant surprise, we were greeted at the door by a member of the staff giving us pastries and a free bottle of port wine! Such a nice way to settle in on our first night. The location is right in the middle of everything, and it was very easy to get to the train/bus. Also, there is a bus called Aerobus that runs to and from the airport and stops only 2 blocks from the hotel--only 3 euros!

The hotel concierges were excellent and did a great job of answering any questions we might have. One even recommended a fantastic fado restaurant (O faia) and made a reservation for us. It was our favorite night in Lisbon! Definitely set aside a night to go to this restaurant.

Overall, this was such a great experience and if I ever find myself near a Vincci hotel again I will absolutely stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great hotel. Yes, the rooms are smaller but are well laid out and modern and were fine for us. The bathroom and shower are modern, clean and fair sized. The location is phenomenal, right in the center of where you want to be. A €12.00 taxi from the airport, taxis are incredibly cheap in Lisbon. We skipped the €15 breakfast and sampled the pasteis from the various pastalerias in the area. The desk staff was particularly knowledgeable and helpful but all the staff went willingly out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braidmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews