We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect city break”
Review of Vincci Baixa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Baixa
Ranked #53 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect city break”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It is hard to find fault with anything at the Vincci Baixi, having just returned from a great city break there in a great location. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and our bedroom, although not huge, was perfectly laid out and equipped and I certainly appreciated the free Wifi service. Breakfasts were excellent as many other guests have remarked. Normally I go out of my way to avoid evening meals in hotels where I stay but made an exception here and was not disappointed. The meals and wines were excellent and very fairly priced. We will certainly try to return to the Vincci Baixa again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    645
    100
    21
    13
See reviews for
173
856
49
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Could not fault in any way. Excellent choice if your looking for a central boutique hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly from the front desk to bar and restaurant. You could argue that the rooms are a little on the small side but I think they were very clean and comfortable,ideal for a short city break.We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we like to try different spots each day and there was no shortage of nice places to try. We will stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This modern hotel is in a great location in downtown and within walking distance to the castle and cathedral. The front desk people were very helpful with suggestions and offered use of English guides to Lisbon, umbrellas, maps and anything elsewe needed. We ate at local restaurants so can't comment on the restaurant. We will use this hotel when in Lisbon again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossrenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

To me, the size of room is one of the least important things. I put a much higher premium on location, service, style and amenities. Having said that, it is simply a fact that this lovely hotel has VERY small rooms. I was 1 person traveling alone, and there was very little space to navigate with two bags. The rooms are roughly the size of modern cruise ship staterooms-- perhaps 200 square feet maximum. That is the ONLY reason I did not give 5 stars, for in every other respect, I thought this hotel was a jewel!! The service was friendly, efficient and proactive. And the amenities packed in that tiny room were impressive-- great bathroom, coffee maker, safe, mini bar. sewing kit, etc. etc. etc. Breakfast was included with my rate, as was wifi internet, and I thought it was a bargain for the high quality accommodations. Great spot, central to everything, quiet sleep, and a good (included) breakfast. Bravo!

Room Tip: If you want a big room, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen us for your stay and for publishing your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, service, internet connection and breakfasts were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels. We would also like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your observations and feedback in order to improve and adapt ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests. Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a Portugal trip. Hotel Vincci Baixa has modern rooms with nice and clean showers. Rooms are not quite large but absolutely suffice. It was surprising that we heard nearly no street noise in the night. We skipped the quite epensive breakfast and enjoyed instead some local cafés nearby. Location is quite good: Very close to the waterfront and to the famous tram line 28 (Eléctricos de Lisboa) in the old town. From the airport you will need around 30 minutes by metro. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knabberbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your feedback and ideas regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, rooms and soundproofing were all to your liking. Surely, that you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you found our breakfasts expensive and we will take good note of your opinion. However, we would like to clarify that our breakfast buffet costs 15 Euros per person and includes more than 130 different products both cold and hot, among them: breads, pastries, salads, cheeses, diet products, coffees, infusions, natural juices, cereals, yogurts, fruit, Iberian products, etc.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Baixa for a long weekend and were all very impressed with the rooms which were very clean and adequate for our short stay. Food plentiful and great variety at breakfast.
The locat was ideal, as very close to city centre, and tourist attractions? Very helpful staff in restaurant and reception. Special thanks for advising to bring warm jackets, as we're needed
In the evening!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brendastark4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This gorgeous hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance of many of Lisbon's attractions and close to the Metro. The room was fantastic, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with a importable bed. The staff are first class - friendly and professional. Breakfast was excellent and we had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Baixa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
Pestana CR7 Lisbon
#46 of 247 in Lisbon
241 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 247 in Lisbon
1,493 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#43 of 247 in Lisbon
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
949 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
748 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel do Chiado
Hotel do Chiado
#45 of 247 in Lisbon
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Baixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Baixa

Property: Vincci Baixa
Address: Rua Do Comercio, 32 a 38 | Rua Do S.Juliao, no 47 a 57, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#22 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#27 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Baixa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vincci Baixa hotel is the Vincci chain's first hotel in Portugal. In the centre of Lisbon and less than 7 km away from the airport, Vincci Baixa is set in a privileged location in the downtown shopping and financial district, one of the city's liveliest areas. Baixa has a wealth of shops, dozens of open-air bars and is popular with musicians and artists, giving it a bohemian air that is very much in keeping with the rest of the city. Praca do Comercio (200m); Rua Augusta (200m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vincci Baixa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Baixa Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Lisbon
Vincci Hotel Baixa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing