We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, fashion & quite cheap”

Restaurante Sacramento
Reserve with
Restaurante Sacramento is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 4,053 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good, fashion & quite cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to Sacramento because was the closest best restaurant to our hotel. We went there without a reservation and we were lucky, but next time I will call to be sure to have dinner there. Everything was perfect, quick, well cooked ( even if the risotto a little bit to much). Next time in Lisbon surely here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Altibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,994
    1,019
    250
    74
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Happy Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We found this restaurant on recommendation of our concierge at the hotel. What a good suggestion. Great gin and tonic and the food was really fine. My spouse had the salt cod, which was excellent. I had the monkfish/shrimp/bacon skewers. It shouldn't have worked, but it did. The setting was lovely and the wine terrific. Decent food at a reasonable price. You will be glad you gave this place a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nzrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, SMOKEY ATMOSPHERE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The food at the restaurant was probably the best we had in Lisbon. I had the grilled octupus and it was great. Unfortunately we were seated upstairs and all of the smoke from the bar came right by our table. It was bad even by Lisbon standards and completely ruined the meal. If smoke bothers you make sure you are downstairs and away from the bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl9260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great experience but slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fantastic find - lovely restaurant with high arches and great atmosphere.
Food tasty (have hot garlic prawns-yum) but evening spoiled by waiting for 40 minutes even though we reserved a table.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surfboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ambience, Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

A colleague recommended this restaurant, and we tried it on our last night in Europe. The service was incredibly friendly and inviting, despite the fact that we probably should have had a reservation, the restaurant filled very quickly, even on a weeknight. Beautiful modern decor, in an 800 year old building. Very welcoming to our children. The food was presented very artfully AND it was delicious (those two things don't always come together). Plenty of variety to suit all tastes.

Lots of special areas in the restaurants for couples, parties, etc...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeslieCr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sacramento also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing