We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of HF Fenix Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HF Fenix Garden
Ranked #61 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

great room, view from the very large window fab. breakfast perfect. location perfect, close to airport buss stop and bus stop for many places to go. staff extremely friendly, helpful, polyte. would go back definite. recomend it to all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here with friends for weekend break in October. Very good value hotel in a great location. Excellent breakfast with varied selection. Metro station around the corner and Hop-on Hop-off sightseeing buses across other side of roundabout. Bar facilities did not appear to be available but good bar in sister hotel next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdplusfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here overnight in mid-November...it was important to me that the hotel should easy to access from the airport, should be centrally located and should be comfortable. It is all of these, and we found staff extremely helpful....reception staff directed us to restaurants and provided us with maps of the city, staff in the breakfast room were very good at the 'meeting and greeting' and very friendly. Breakfast was good, loads of fresh fruit and hot food, constantly replenished, definitely a cut above most continental buffet breakfasts. Bedrooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, shower was great, WiFi signal was strong. Would strongly recommend this Hotel for base for Lisbon visits.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the garden....quiet and pretty view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeanc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

So there are two HF Hotels right around the corner from each other, a little confusing if you just got off the metro but they are easy to find. Checking in was unremarkable, neither slow nor fast, and totally lacked the extra touch some hotels will give you when they show you a map of their city and some local attractions. I'd modified my reservation, but I had to bring it to the hotel's attention that I added an extra night to my stay. They ended up having to book me into two different rooms but that was no problem at all, as they transferred my bags for me while I was out (and informed me they'd be doing so).
However, there were a few let-downs in my experience. I was given rooms (801 and then 702) next to the elevator. That thing makes incredibly loud noises every single time the door opens, and closes, regardless of what floor it was on, and the noises were loud enough to keep me up at night and wake me in the morning. So, I'd asked for a room further away when they moved me but they could not, or would not, accommodate me. The last night I had to sleep with the TV on.
The room was perfectly clean, has a TV and they have free Wifi (signal was so-so on my floors) but there is nothing else of note in the room. I suppose I've been spoiled by lesser establishments having amenities such as clocks, coffee/tea makers, and even refrigerators or microwaves but there were none of these things in my rooms. The place reminded me of an Ibis, which was only lame because they seem to bill themselves as a funky or trendy place to stay. The hotel is very close to the metro but not very close to the central attractions of Lisbon (except one art museum) and there seemed to be nothing nearby open very late aside from a very small number of uninteresting restaurant/bars.
I would very likely choose a different hotel if staying in Lisbon again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator; request a room ending in a number higher than 05.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank primerstar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for three nights via venere because of 1) its competitive price and 2) the option of paying the charge at the hotel. I intended to pay in cash but provided a credit card number as guarantee as usually required by such bookings. when I checked in the hotel I was told that my credit card had been charged for one night's fee in case I did not show up. That had got to be one of the worst check-in experiences. I mean, the credit card number was provided as guarantee and I did show up so why on earth did they think they had the right to charge me two days before my check-in date in case of a no-show? The hotel did subsequently void the transaction, but I suffered a loss due to the difference between the buying and selling exchange rates.

Apart from the unhappy start, it was a pleasant stay. The room was clean and adequate, the bed was comfortable, the free wifi was strong, the shower was strong, and the breakfast was very delightful. The hotel is close to a metro station and it is easy getting there from the airport (except that there are stairs to climb at the metro station but it is not the hotel's fault).

So, guests booking this hotel via a booking agent expecting to pay upon arrival should know that the hotel would charge you before your check-in date "for fear of a no-show". Other than this, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyskylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Adri V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

excellent value.. should be a 4 star... Beautiful rooms with amazing panaromic view of the city.. Friendly reception staff who can recommend eating places. Not to far a walk to the front. But also great bus service directly outside the Hotel.

Room Tip: floor 8, great balcony with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tg7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 255 in Lisbon
1,076 reviews
HF Fenix Lisboa
#83 of 255 in Lisbon
2,311 reviews
HF Fenix Urban
#91 of 255 in Lisbon
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 255 in Lisbon
1,485 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#48 of 255 in Lisbon
347 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 255 in Lisbon
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Garden

Address: Rua Joaquim Antonio de Aguiar, 3, Lisbon 1050-010, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $59 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HF Fenix Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban haven where the commotion does not enter.To enjoy the city does not mean you need to do without some peace and privacy.The HF Fénix Garden provides the desirable paradox of staying in the heart of Lisbon and feeling protected from all stress.The referential acoustic insulation allows you to observe the city bustle from the window as if it is not real. A strange feeling of seclusion kept in the wide aisles and common areas where, even if the hotel is full, you can feel peace.The decoration and comfort of the HF Fénix Garden make you forget the city and even that you are in a three star hotel. Something that you will only remember on check-out. Very closed to the hotel is Marquês de Pombal, several of Lisbon's main points of interest and all the transportation networks in the city.The HF Fénix Garden offers several free services, such as Internet access in the entire hotel. But the most surprising offer is the feeling of staying in an oasis in the middle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HF Fenix Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Garden Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing