We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just got better!”
Review of HF Fenix Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HF Fenix Garden
Ranked #61 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We visited Lisbon in 2010 and stayed at the Fenix Garden, which we liked a lot. We came back this July for just one evening,and got an even better and bigger room with garden view. And now they have free WIFI in all the rooms. Thoroughly reccommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solange M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

What a great hotel - note 2 hotels with similar name side by side. Close to restaurants and metro. Watch out though for exorbitant laundry prices.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Hotel is clean, functional and good value. WiFi was great and fast and available in room. Thought the free breakfast was fab with a large spread in a nice room. Location was not in the heart if the tourist area but within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanKat186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

great location. all buses from the airport stop nearby. tourist buses all stop opposite. few outdoor cafe/bars down the main avenue which are great at night. 15 minutes walk to restaurants and bar area in bairro alto
very clean hotel, friendly staff. breakfast was average but did the job
stayed in a twin room, which is similar in size to any other decent hotel i've stayed in. air con was a god send. rooms were cleaned daily
has a small lounge area near the bar/snack area. 1 computer with internet access. free wif-fi available

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oovavoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Very good location. The room was very small but we knew that before getting there so we didn't mind. If you are using the room just for sleep and not for hanging around it's great. The room was very clean. It didn't had a minibar but there where vending machines on every floor. The breakfast was decent. In fact it was very good but we stayed for 5 nights and we got bored with the same food. The coffe is the best coffee we ever had at any hotel at breakfast (they have a Nespresso machine).
Overall great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The HF Fenix Garden has been consistently receiving good reviews and on the basis of this we made our decision to spend a full week here at the end of May.

Would it live up to our expectations? We weren't disppointed!

Arriving in Lisbon on an early morning flight, we arrived at the hotel around 10am, far too early to check-in (official check-in from 14.00) however we were advised that we could leave our luggage and if we came back around midday then our room should be available. We did return around 12.30 and our room was available, so full marks there.
Formal check-in was equally efficient and we were allocated a sixth floor room facing the rear courtyard. Obviously there wasn't a great view but the room was extremely quiet.

The room itself was spotlessly clean, reasonably sized and comfortable. English speaking TV channels were very limited but you don't come to Lisbon to watch TV.

Breakfast was a self service continental style buffet (served from 07.00 to 10.30 daily), so the usual selection of fruits, breads, cheese, meats etc. were available together with a hot selection of eggs, bacon, beans and quiche. Supplies on the buffet were regularly topped up and tables were rapidly cleared and re-set as guests departed.

Although the hotel does have a breakfast room, it does not have a restaurant so guests will have to find their meals elsewhere although we did see a "lunch buffet" and "dinner buffet" advertised in the lifts.

Located at Marquis de Pombal, it is some way from the city centre shopping area but it is conveniently located near the Metro Station and for the more adventurous, the local Carris city buses. Sightseeing tour buses start from just across the road.

Check-out was equally efficient and we would not hesitate to use the Fenix Garden when we next visit Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trolleyman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hotel has a very good location, near restaurants and boutiques; it is very clean and conftortable. The room was very spacious and luminous adn the bathroom was very clean with excellent quality amenities. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of variety, served in a big and confortable room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ximenei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 255 in Lisbon
1,094 reviews
HF Fenix Lisboa
#83 of 255 in Lisbon
2,326 reviews
HF Fenix Urban
#93 of 255 in Lisbon
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#54 of 255 in Lisbon
1,497 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#47 of 255 in Lisbon
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Garden

Address: Rua Joaquim Antonio de Aguiar, 3, Lisbon 1050-010, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#23 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $84 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HF Fenix Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban haven where the commotion does not enter.To enjoy the city does not mean you need to do without some peace and privacy.The HF Fénix Garden provides the desirable paradox of staying in the heart of Lisbon and feeling protected from all stress.The referential acoustic insulation allows you to observe the city bustle from the window as if it is not real. A strange feeling of seclusion kept in the wide aisles and common areas where, even if the hotel is full, you can feel peace.The decoration and comfort of the HF Fénix Garden make you forget the city and even that you are in a three star hotel. Something that you will only remember on check-out. Very closed to the hotel is Marquês de Pombal, several of Lisbon's main points of interest and all the transportation networks in the city.The HF Fénix Garden offers several free services, such as Internet access in the entire hotel. But the most surprising offer is the feeling of staying in an oasis in the middle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your HF Fenix Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Garden Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing