We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to write home about”
Review of Terreiro Do Paco

Terreiro Do Paco
Ranked #761 of 4,104 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $65
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The food was ok, but the atmosphere was poor and it felt like the usual tourist place. To be fair they did have a large event in their courtyard at the same time- perhaps that explained the slow service and relatively empty restaurant- I like a place with a bit of buzz- so this did nothing for me.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kriss_Estonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    7
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bad visiting card of Lisbon”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I went to dinner with a friend, with a previous reservation.
The restaurant is well located and beautiful. Is also famous because it’s a Grupo Lágrimas company, which is recognized to be a group where quality is valued.
The Head Waiter asked us if we wanted an appetizer, while we sat in the restaurant lobby waiting to be led to our table (in the restaurant terrace). We ordered for 2 Mojitos. We wait 20 m until she apologized for the delay and guided us to our table, where we would drink the cocktails. After 10 m a Waiter came to us, apologized again and explained that they only had enough ingredients for 1 Mojito. We cancelled the request and ordered the dishes (Codfish and Raviolis).
They bring us the couvert but they didn't bring the starter dishes in order to put there the crumbs.
In a table next to us a group of 12 tourists (who arrived before us) were drinking wine while waiting for the main course. Tired of waiting and angry, they decided to leave.
Meanwhile, the Waiter brought us our wine, opened the bottle and just filled our glasses, without the tasting.
The dishes took 50 m to arrive.
In the middle of the meal they bring us a bread basket from another table. To our dismay we noticed that a piece of bread was half eaten.
From a quick analysis I conclude that the staff isn’t enough, need training and organization skills at all levels.

Daniel Fortuna

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank DarameFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location and good food”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our meal here. We sat inside, overlooking the old interior courtyard and had 3 courses including the pissaladiere and octopus mosaic, both of which were delicious. Service was good and the restaurant atmospheric. It came to about EUR70 for two, with two glasses of wine and two bottles of water - this may be pricey for Lisbon but it's very reasonable compared with what we're used to!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank ellie_jane04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n/a
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food with top service”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We really loved this restaurant. Service couldn't have been better and the all the dishes in the menu were well thought out and tasted wonderful. Also the wine selections were very good. Really an enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotbutteredfungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Top level cuisine! Good...”
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Top level cuisine! Good Portuguese food. A bit expensive

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terreiro Do Paco also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Terreiro Do Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing