We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our lovely stay at Lisbon Story”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
Ranked #32 of 255 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We are an Italian couple and went to Lisbon for a romantic holiday...what better than Lisbon Story?? It's not only the best hostel/b&b in Lisbon, but as well as of other places I've visited! It's organised in an intelligent way: you can choose either a private room (we had the Electrico 28) or the hostel part; there's a common kitchen and the place is very silent.
Breakfast is sooooo goood, especially the chocolate :) Our room was at the last floor, and being no lift, it's a bit of a long way to get there, but the view on Lisbon roofs is amazing! The bathroom is very little but convenient, just mind your head!
There's always someone at night, and the staff is very helpful.
I wish I could go back there, one day. I'll keep a wonderful memory of it.
I suggest it to you all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiaraMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Lisbon Story Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 608 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice, friendly atmosphere. The owner, Bruno, could not have been more helpful In suggesting places to go and ways to get around. And the night clerk was right there when I locked myself in my room in the middle of the night, Unfortunately, I felt just a little too old for the shared bathroom, etc., and opted to move. I also wasn't crazy about the neighborhood. Maybe also an age thing--I found a slightly more upscale place for the same money, but not as informative.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean room - we stayed in the ''Luz room'' -, nice breakfast, 24 hour reception, shared bathroom is not a problem, location of the guesthouse is perfect: central in Lisbon and close to the centre ( rossio, bairro alto, alfama )

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wonderful place; I'd definitely stay here again. This hotel has all the little things that so many hotels forget or don't care about, and some really nice bigger things too. There are plenty of places to hang clothes, bedside lamps, free wifi, and there's a fully equipped kitchen (not something normally found in a city-centre hotel!), a comfortable, relaxed communal area with free tea and coffee and lots of books and really helpful, laid-back and friendly staff. All in all, it was a pleasure to stay here and I'd highly recommend it to anyone from budget conscious long-term travellers to higher end weekend break trippers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambot74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We arrived a bit early, before our room was free, and instantly we got breakfast offered for free. The people working at the hostel are extremely friendly and welcoming. The hostel is very clean, the rooms are convenient and original. It made our short-term-visit to Lisboa a wonderful experience. I will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great little place, conveniently located in/near the old historic quarter of Lisbon. Spartan but cosy rooms, well kept and clean. 2 good size bathrooms with showers to share between rooms, with plenty of hot water and good water pressure (note: some rooms have own shower, we chose one without). Great common room furnished with cushions on the floor, kitted out with books, guidebooks, games, etc. Breakfast is also served here, which was filling and tasty (bread, yoghurt, cheese, cold sandwich meat, jams, honey, nutella, tea, coffee, fruit). Friendly staff on hand in the reception 24/7 - gave some brilliant recommendations for places to visit for dinner. Happy to recommend and return.

Room Tip: Suggest getting a room with a view over Rossio square - wonderful to wake up to!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PernilleBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Lisboa Story Guesthouse is very close to Rossio square. Most interesting neighbourhoods are within walking distance.
Breakfast is served until noon in a welcoming room with cushions all over the floor.
An additional small kitchen to prepare both tea and coffee is located on the fourth floor where our room was.
An electric heater was provided during our stay at the beginning of december.
Even though it´s a small house a go-to person was there all night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrueMelGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
#14 of 255 in Lisbon
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
The Sky Lofts Lisbon
#43 of 255 in Lisbon
111 reviews
Lisbon Style
#28 of 255 in Lisbon
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Story Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Story Guesthouse

Address: Largo de Sao Domingos 18, Lisbon 1150-320, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: $54 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisbon Story Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisbon Story Guesthouse is an enchanting tale where you are the main character. Come and be part of our story, and let us be a part of yours. In exchange for your company, experience and tales, we assure you; life, charm, warmth, peace, light, tradition and comfort. Discover the story behind our 11 themed bedrooms (that fit 1 to 4 people in twin or double beds), chill out in the shoe-free lounge area, enjoy a free delicious breakfast, listen to music, exchange a book, use the free Wi-Fi internet, enjoy free tea and coffee all day, or prepare your meal in our kitchen. In addition, you will also benefit from a highly desirable central location, right in Rossio, next to the National Theatre, and within walking distance of the main city-centre attractions, or just take the next-door 28 tram along the hills, the train to Sintra, the metro, or the Aerobus to anywhere in the world. Let us introduce our guestbook to your travel log! "CAME AS STRANGERS, GONE AS FRIENDS." JÜRGEN, Germany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lisbon Story Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Story Guesthouse Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing