We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Ranked #67 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend with a friend of mine. Overall, the hotel was very good: the beds were extremely comfortable, the a/c (which is much needed in Lisbon) certainly got the job done, the location was prime, it was very clean, and the hotel staff were very nice. I would not put it on the same caliber at the four seasons, ritz, or mandarin, however, I was certainly impressed and would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 2 nights after 3 nights camping at a local festival. Staff incredibly friendly on arrival and all 4 rooms that we had were lovely. Staff were keen to assist with any issues and recommended lots of places for food and drinks. Close to the main shopping street and comfortable walking distance throughout the city centre

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

It was a perfekt holiday with my wife in a very good hotel close to the city center. I can offer for everybody! They arranged a very good transfer with a Mercedes for us from and to the airport at almost a price of a taxi

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank László L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed for two nights on business - very high quality hotel, lovely well-sized king rooms with good amenities - large flat-screen tv, iPhone dock etc and a large bathroom with both bath and huge shower. The menu for bar/lobby snacks is pretty average, but there are plenty of local restaurants - and this hotel is no more than 15 minutes walk from Bairro Alto, the primary area of bars & restaurants in Lisbon. Breakfast was better than average, plenty of hot and cold buffet options. Service was excellent all around - thanks to Vania in particular!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice modern hotel. Rooms spacious with welcome air con. Massive bed but only one pillow , reception Soon sorted it out though. Take dried milk as no milk supplied for coffee or tea - of which there was a fabulous selection. I enjoyed my stay so much I'm returning in July

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vimto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is very clean with good customers service, although the bar prices can be high. Expect to pay around 3.50 Euros for a cup of coffee. Great central location to get to places. Don't think its a 5 star.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AskMeAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great staff & breakfast. Rooms are quite tired though:cracked marble, tatty floor, toilet flush and kettle falling apart. But my main grumble was the cheap polyester duvet and pillows. They definitely weren't worthy of an hotel displaying five stars by the main door

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
#60 of 254 in Lisbon
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Avenida Liberdade Lisboa
0.1 mi away
Altis Grand Hotel
Altis Grand Hotel
#90 of 254 in Lisbon
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 254 in Lisbon
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
Vincci Liberdade
Vincci Liberdade
#14 of 254 in Lisbon
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Letras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Letras Hotel

Address: Rua Castilho 6-12, Lisbon 1250-069, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $124 - $789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Das Letras Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an ideal establishment for business travel and for enjoying tourism with one's partner or family. The hotel provides a business centre, Wi-Fi connections throughout the premises, a gym, sauna, private parking, a restaurant and four completely equipped meeting rooms adaptable for all kinds of corporate events of any size: from 10 persons in the Camoes Lounge to 120 in the Pessoa Lounge. The Das Letras Restaurant, with its decor in contemporary design and its outdoor terrace, serves the finest traditional, Portuguese cuisine and international dishes. Flanked by two large, emblematic Lisbon spaces, the Botanical Gardens and the Avenida da Liberdade, the Eurostars Das Letras enjoys a privileged location in the Portuguese capital, exactly at the point where the business city and the tourist and shopping areas meet. An endless assortment of Lisbon attractions are available within walking distance from the main door of the hotel: Praca Marques de Pombal, Santa Justa, Bairro Alto and its cultural and night-time offers, the Chiado and its book stores, the Castle of Sao Jorge, Alfama, Rossio Square, Praca do Comercio, Praca do Municipio, Rua da Prata, Graca, Lapa and even the streets close to the Benfica area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Letras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Letras Lisbon
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing