We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Ranked #70 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Suites for three nights on the weekend of 6th September. It is very well located in the business district of the city and is only 5 minutes walk from Avenida De Liberdades ( downhill).
The Receptionist who was on the evening shift was very helpful and facilitated us with a late check out ( free of charge) but a special mention must be made of the Concierge, Diego ,who was always available and was most obliging during our stay.
Breakfast could have been a little better given the 5 Star status of the Hotel, eg the cereal in boxes and the yoghurt in plastic containers but the rest of the breakfast items were freshly prepared with a good choice. I would have thought the breakfast area could have been laid out a little better
The Suite was excellent and very clean and well equipped .
Overall I would recommend this Hotel for its location and the excellent Staff..
Bar food was very expensive given the size of the portions
Free WIFI

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonmossbansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I'm not sure what rates the other reviewers paid for their rooms, but I stayed for five nights in early August 2013 and paid an average rate of less than 70 Euro per night, including taxes. At that price this hotel is a fantastic value.
The room was spacious and clean with very good lighting (something you don't always get in hotels), comfortable beds, large TV, a large window that opens wide, spacious bathroom with separate bath and shower booth with ample water pressue (again not something that can be taken for granted) and multiple shower heads and even a bidet if such things matter to you. I had no noise issues either.
As others have noted shower gel and shampoo are the same thing (but they do give you bars of soap), there is a rather long uphill climb from Ave. de Liberas (but thanks to that location it is calm and quiet near the hotel) and strangely there was no box of tissues in the room, but for my money I think this hotel is a great value if you pay less than 130 Euro or so a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel in quite area around 20 mints walking to central
but not 5 stars hotel at all first the toiletry in bathroom very poor we had to buy all from supermarket
breakfast the poorest for 5 stars hotel plus if u ask for omelet u got pay for even the pancakes they got no maple syrup for
one day we got back to the hotel around 3 afternoon to relax we found the room not clean from early the morning and when i screamed on the phone they sent someone to clean but after what they send us a bottle of water and couple of chocolate as apologize oh u got see the kettle ancient one and too slow to boil
that hotel max 3 stars

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel during a tourist trip to Lisbon in August 2013. A bit difficult to find it (even the locals in the office buildings around it hadn't heard of it), but very conveniently located near the main avenue where you can walk to the centre of Lisbon (as well as take buses or underground to the airport).

Hotel is nice and clean, bedroom and bathroom both a good size, but didn't get any 5* feeling. Furnishings and fittings are adequate, but nothing extraordinary about them. The double bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a bit dissapointing (selection could be wider and an on-site cook would have been appreciated).

On the areas that need improvement: elevators seemed to take ages to arrive (we were on the upper floors) and could be heard from the room (even though our room was far away from them). Breakfast variety and presentation need to be improved. Bathroom doors were a bit heavy.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lifts if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NH_80_LGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Arriving late at Lisbon airport, hiring a car and getting was a tiring experience. But checking in and being upgraded and having a super friendly receptionist was all worth it !
Really great experience to start our holidays and definitely a hotel to go back to. Good location !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloeetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Highly rate this hotel!

Rooms - modern rooms with comfortable beds and black out blinds which make it easy to sleep! Family of three stayed in three bed room which was comfortable with radio, TV, kettle, all mod cons :-)

Breakfast - lovely selection of cold meats, cheese, pastries, toast and jams, pancakes, eggs and bacon and fruits. Only complaint is that some of the waiting staff are rather aggressive when taking your room number!

Location - 20mins walk from Barrio Alto, 5mins to Marquis Pombal where you can get open top bus round Lisbon (we got a 48hour ticket to see the sights). And main square just down the Ave De Libenade. Lisbon is hilly so don't hesitate to get a cab places as its relatively cheap to do so

Overall would highly rate the hotel, we got a good deal which was great value for money and wouldn't hesitate staying here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifesBigAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I used up my hotels.com welcome reward points to book a free stay here for a quick getaway for a week. So when something is free, it always seems nicer and better!

If I had paid the £100 per night or whatever they charge, I'm not sure I would look quite so fondly at this hotel.

There is nothing wrong with it - at all - very clean, very nice, very modern. However, there was no wow factor or anything special about it either. The rooms are a great size, lovely comfy bed, and nice bathroom. The internet was rubbish so when they say 'free fast wifi' don't believe it. They had 'router problems' everyday and so the internet would disconnect every 5 - 10 minutes - impossible to upload photos and watch any video clip. The telephone in my room wasn't working either and so I had to phone from the bathroom whenever we needed anything.

The location is fabulous - probably the best bit about the hotel. literally a 15 minute walk from the central station area of the city. Just next to the hotel is a really long, leafy avenue of expensive shops and little outside bars with live music - just beautiful on a summer evening.

I'd stay here again if there was a special offer or I used my points - but like most cities in the world... there are so many hotels that there was nothing in this place that made me think I had to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briangreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#90 of 255 in Lisbon
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altis Grand Hotel
Altis Grand Hotel
#86 of 255 in Lisbon
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 255 in Lisbon
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Altis Prime
Altis Prime
#53 of 255 in Lisbon
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#62 of 255 in Lisbon
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Letras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Letras Hotel

Address: Rua Castilho 6 12, Lisbon 1250-069, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $119 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Das Letras Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an ideal establishment for business travel and for enjoying tourism with one's partner or family. The hotel provides a business centre, Wi-Fi connections throughout the premises, a gym, sauna, private parking, a restaurant and four completely equipped meeting rooms adaptable for all kinds of corporate events of any size: from 10 persons in the Camoes Lounge to 120 in the Pessoa Lounge. The Das Letras Restaurant, with its decor in contemporary design and its outdoor terrace, serves the finest traditional, Portuguese cuisine and international dishes. Flanked by two large, emblematic Lisbon spaces, the Botanical Gardens and the Avenida da Liberdade, the Eurostars Das Letras enjoys a privileged location in the Portuguese capital, exactly at the point where the business city and the tourist and shopping areas meet. An endless assortment of Lisbon attractions are available within walking distance from the main door of the hotel: Praca Marques de Pombal, Santa Justa, Bairro Alto and its cultural and night-time offers, the Chiado and its book stores, the Castle of Sao Jorge, Alfama, Rossio Square, Praca do Comercio, Praca do Municipio, Rua da Prata, Graca, Lapa and even the streets close to the Benfica area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Letras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Letras Lisbon
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing