We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Ranked #67 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and found the hotel very well suites with superb beds and nice bathroom with luxureous shower and bath.
Staff and service are great and very helpfull. Situated very near to hè city center and a bit at the hill. That means some climbing but not to bad and the old part is at Same altitude. Some point that could be improved:
Internet is free but not free of log-in problems.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We got to Lisbon a few days before a scheduled tour. A lovely smaller style hotel. Well located, close to Liberdad. Walking distance to tram, most squares and historical center. A close & not expensive $10 EU ride from the airport. Friendly helpful desk staff. Included breakfast and Hop on Hop off Yellow Bus for 48 hours. Kettle in room. Requested extra towels and pillows arrived quickly. Told desk staff it was my husband’s birthday and when we came back from touring 'bubbly', fruit and chocolate arrived at our room. Directions and reservations made with a smile. “My” only issue - I like my beds a little softer. Price was right. We would stay here again, and we would stay at other ‘Eurotels’ based on this experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were on month long holiday in US, the Netherlands, the Algarve and Portugal. It is by far the best three days we had during our time away from home. We felt at home because the staff were very friendly and efficient and our suite were very spacious and immaculately clean. Also we slept very well because our king bed was really comfortable. Situated just off the Avenida de Liberdade, it was walking distance from shopping area, restaurants and bus stops. I would certainly advise anyone to stay here when in Lisbon. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: We had a suite on 6th floor, it was quiet and very spacious with sitting area and desk. We asked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Das Letras for 13 nights while we were in Portugal from April 24-May 6. We used it as our home base as we traveled around Lisbon and nearby cities and towns. We were extremely happy with our choice. The hotel is immaculate--rooms, lobby, hallways. It is furnished in a sleek, modern way yet is warm and inviting. The room was larger than most European hotels we have stayed in. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom is a good size. The staff was extremely helpful when we had questions about locations of restaurants, bus and train stations, etc. There was always a welcoming Hello when we would come back from a day`s outing. The bartender was my computer help-line when I had trouble hooking up to the internet on my tablet. The hotel is in a wonderful location for seeing the sights of Lisbon and also public transportation. The only negative was that the hotel provided limited toiletries. There was no conditioner for the hair or body lotion. They provided a gel that was for hair and body use which i found to be a good shampoo. We had a wonderful time in Portugal and coming back to Das Letras each night was an integral part of our experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaketyyak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in a normal room one night and a suite for four nights. Both rooms were very clean and spacious (I felt like we were in a hotel in the us!) and had a lovely balcony with beautiful views of the city. The Hotel was very quiet: we were never bothered by noise in the hallway or other rooms. Both rooms included all standard amenities and a teapot to boil hot water and teacups. The bed was extremely comfortable and the front desk was very helpful. Plus, the free wifi worked great.

We only had two minor complaints: the blinds let in a lot of light, so we woke up early every day. And the location could have been better. To be fair, the location was really good: the hotel is in a central location, right near several metro stops and restaurants (including an amazing tibetan place right across the street) and was very safe (lots of people, even late at night!) However, we spent a lot of time in the barrio alto and it was a 10-20 minute walk away. Next time, we will probably splurge for something closer, just for convenience. But for a first trip to lisbon, we had a great time and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mmmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent just one night here in May. We wanted a break from the old world and have a little modern day luxury. Eurostars Das Letras did not disappoint. Service was excellent throughout as was the size and comfort of the room with king size Bed. Location is close to most activities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from a 4 nights stay, and have no complaints whatsoever. The hotel is immaculately clean, and is decorated and furnished to a high level.

Our room on the 8th floor was spot on. It was very spacious and quiet, and had a great view over the city. The cleaning lady was also switched on, because after she'd cleaned your room, she'd close the curtains over so the room wouldn't be screaming hot for when you arrived back!

All the staff are extremely helpful and polite, and will assist you with anything that you need.

Yes, the hill back upto the hotel is a bit of a chore, so if you don't want to stomp up it, just get a cab back to the hotel, they cost buttons.

All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return to the hotel, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The area is generally quite quiet, but if you can, ask for a room on the 8th floor because I think t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kscars120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Altis Grand Hotel
Altis Grand Hotel
#87 of 255 in Lisbon
1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altis Prime
Altis Prime
#57 of 255 in Lisbon
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vincci Liberdade
Vincci Liberdade
#16 of 255 in Lisbon
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Letras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Letras Hotel

Address: Rua Castilho 6 12, Lisbon 1250-069, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $96 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Das Letras Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an ideal establishment for business travel and for enjoying tourism with one's partner or family. The hotel provides a business centre, Wi-Fi connections throughout the premises, a gym, sauna, private parking, a restaurant and four completely equipped meeting rooms adaptable for all kinds of corporate events of any size: from 10 persons in the Camoes Lounge to 120 in the Pessoa Lounge. The Das Letras Restaurant, with its decor in contemporary design and its outdoor terrace, serves the finest traditional, Portuguese cuisine and international dishes. Flanked by two large, emblematic Lisbon spaces, the Botanical Gardens and the Avenida da Liberdade, the Eurostars Das Letras enjoys a privileged location in the Portuguese capital, exactly at the point where the business city and the tourist and shopping areas meet. An endless assortment of Lisbon attractions are available within walking distance from the main door of the hotel: Praca Marques de Pombal, Santa Justa, Bairro Alto and its cultural and night-time offers, the Chiado and its book stores, the Castle of Sao Jorge, Alfama, Rossio Square, Praca do Comercio, Praca do Municipio, Rua da Prata, Graca, Lapa and even the streets close to the Benfica area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurostars Das Letras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Letras Lisbon
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing