We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altis Suites(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
758
617
153
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
617
153
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillstar hotelgreat hotelminute walkpillow menubarrio altohotel is locatedgood sizepastriesquiet arearain showermini barcomfortable hotelroom was spaciousreception deskbreakfast was excellenton foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here recently in a suite. Nice large room, and comfortable bed. Large bathroom, and the view was to die for. I'd highly recommend this hotel. The other great thing about Das Letras are the staff. They were very friendly and always helpful. They assisted with reservations at some great restaurants too. We found the other great thing about this hotel was the price. Good value for money for Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieguy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was a bit hesitant in choosing this hotel after reading the reviews, but when I arrived at the hotel I wasn't disappointed. Located in the financial district of Lisbon you are away from the hussle and bussle from the city but only a €4 taxi ride away or a 4min walk to the nearest metro station. The staff were friendly, polite and welcoming. The room itself was UK 4* star standard room rather than the 5* it is advertised at, however I would definitely recommend this hotel and would book early to get a good deal

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kopster96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Helpful and friendly staff, great location, wonderful accommadations. Plentiful and well thought out breakfast buffet, something for every taste. Clean and well appointed public areas. If I were to fault anything it would be the limited bathroom supplies, only soap, bodywash and shampo, no conditioners nor body creams, a shortcoming for a five star hotel. All said, an excellent choice in a very quiet, safe and central location.

Room Tip: Upper level front of hotel rooms tend to get very hot during the day as air conditioning is controlled by room key card that you have to take when leaving. A lower level room would get some shade from tall street side trees. No idea what view you get at rear.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernestl985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Decent hotel in a decent location but hard to say its 5 stars worthy. My wife and I recently spent two nights here on the top floor. We arrived a little early and our room wasnt ready and we didnt get in until about 3pm. The front desk staff are nice and helpful but the cleaning staff dont know what a do not disturb sign means. When we first arrived, we put the sign on the door and someone walked right in to do a tally of the minibar. Each morning while the sign was on the door, the cleaning staff would walk in and didnt speak any english at all so all I could do was point at the sign. She seemed to want to kick us out of the room so she could clean, it was odd. The room was for the most part clean but worn and not maintained as well as we expected. The windows when opened are right over a plumbing stack which smelled like sulfur and farts. As a result of this, the room really stunk bad. The room itself is nice and modern with a little stereo that lets you plug your mp3 player in which was nice. The breakfast was decent but a little crowded. Probably wouldnt stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe a room overlooking the entrance would be better to avoid the awful smell coming from something on the other side.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cokefizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Of course, it helped that the hotel was full so we had the benefit of an upgrade. Nevertheless, we certainly feel that we made good choice here. Reception staff, breakfast arrangements, cocktail bar, overall cleanliness and efficiency, location. You name it. Spot

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews