We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFEITO PARA MOMENTOS A DOIS NUMA CIDADE...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Luigi C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fantastic views but flat needs improvement”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic location, ideal to discover Alfama. We loved the area.
The view is very beautiful but the flat needs improvements in terms of cleanliness and furnishing, considering the price we payed (97 euros per night for 2 people).
Dated basic furniture, dirty cushions and sticky surfaces.
The bathroom is minuscule, pretty uncomfortable because of the low ceiling by the toilet bowl and in need of attention (loose basin tap, hand painted old shower tray, lukewarm water).
It would be a real challenge to fit more than 2 people in there.
Hopefully all this will be addressed as the flat is in a very nice location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No refund, although the apartment is not suitable for pets”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The main reason why we rented this apartment was that it admits pets. We warned the owner that we would stay with two cats before paying. However, upon arrival we found that was not fit for them because there was no place where they could be during the day without danger of escape or hurting: a hole in the wall, where they could enter, a tiny bathroom with a door that would not close properly and a ladder to the bedroom upstairs dangerous overnight. In addition, on the ground floor there is a sofa (quite dirty, by the way) that animals could spoil, and we would have to pay afterwards.

Obviously, in these circumstances we could not stay and asked the owner how to fix it. We agreed on looking for another accommodation on our own and he giving back a reasonable portion of the money (he would try to rent accommodation to some other travellers).

Finally, the days passed and he "supposedly" did not rent the property to anyone else. I contacted TripAdvisor and they ended to say:
- that I should have called the first day to TripAdvisor and
- that TripAdvisor does not contemplate that the property is or is not suitable for pets as a reason for cancellation with refund. For our part, we do not phoned TripAdvisor initially because we were more concerned to find other accommodation to sleep that night, and the latter seems quite unfair clause, since one of the reasons for selecting the property was precisely that, and we do not consider the integrity of pets is not important.

Right now, we have no news from the owner, we just lost our 368.88 € and all we can do is give our opinion on TripAdvisor, publicize it on social networks and get in touch with the City of Lisbon, just in case we could claim.

I would only recommend this apartment to groups of young friends; however, the price is probably too expensive for such purpose. Access is quite difficult for elderly or disabled people, and the neighbourhood doesn't seem advisable for family trips with small children. To travel as a couple, as was my case, we saw that the environment and the apartment wasn't precisely romantic.

I'd accept to give my opinion on this apartment to any other travellers interested in it.

Apart from the apartment, I think that the support by TripAdvisor has not been fair to us, since although we did not call the very first evening (we were abroad and looking for another place to rest, driving nearly 2 hours to arrive to the new place), the only party losing money, time and holidays time has been us, the ones that clearly established the conditions of the journey from the very beginning.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing. We didn't even slept.
Liked least: No refund, cleanliness, status of the building.
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Car...
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A vista! Deslumbrante!
Traveling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mag C
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Au coeur du vieux Lisbonne
Liked least: L'échelle !
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing