We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal”
Review of Tagus Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tagus Home
Ranked #260 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Location is ok, nearby metro station, just 3-4stops from the very center of lisbon, it is 15-20mints walking distance to the center. quite location. rooms, bed linen, towels - clean.
two bathrooms, - just ok. no possibility to buy breakfast, but kitchen should be sufficient if you bring/buy food. kitchen equipment seemed ok, however we have not used it.

no reception, but the cleaning lady would call the owner so speaking on the phone in english is possible. she is very friendly.

Price paid/value received was good. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicol21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2009

Although initially a little apprehensive about staying in accommodation with shared facilities, this place continued to exceed my expectations.

Despite our plane being delayed by over an hour and it taking longer than we expected to get to the Tagus from the airport due to slow bus services late at night, as we phoned the owners upon our arrival in Lisbon as we were advised to do, they ensured there would be someone waiting there for us to let us in at our new expected time of arrival (11pm!).

Rooms were fairly basic, but contained all you needed, were spacious, immaculate and clean. The only slight downside about them was that as they had lovely wooden floors which unfortunately meant that you could here each guest coming and going throughout the evening so you may wish to take earplugs. Other than that there really are very few negatives about this property whatsoever and I would definately recommend it.to both family and friends. It was excellent value for money and was exceedingly pleasant to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-london-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

-great location, very close to the metro station
-clean room as well as shared bathroom
-very nice and helpful lady, who runs the hotel, although she doesn't speak english
-also shared kitchen available with tea kettle, microwave oven and big fridge

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaaRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Loosli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tropiquirinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,061 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,619 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#135 of 255 in Lisbon
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagus Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagus Home

Address: Rua Camilo Castelo Branco 20, Lisbon 1169-128, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Hotel Class:1 star — Tagus Home 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tagus Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing