We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomy paradise in the heart of Lison”

Solar dos Presuntos
Ranked #170 of 4,447 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $176
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Reviewed September 15, 2013

No. 1 choice for a great dinner.
Great service, excellent food, amazing atmosphere.
If you're into seafood you've just found a small paradise.

Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 847 of 4,559 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Food = amazing
Service = more amazing
Atmosphere = perfect

This place combines fantastic fresh local foods with equally excellent service. Must visit when in Lisbon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L33WAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have dined at this restaurant on various occasions over the last 25 years. The food is always excellent. There are few restaurants, anywhere in the world, that can boast the consistent culinary excellence of Solar dos Presuntos. It is an absolute must for any visitor to Lisbon who wishes to discover the delights of Portuguese cuisine, be it meat, fish or shellfish, always accompanied by excellent and well served Portuguese wines. Service is outstanding, the atmosphere bustling and the decor proves its claim to fame and to the delight of the Lisboetians and visitors to Lisbon. Reservation essential.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 588Ann_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went to this restaurant 4 years ago and loved it so much we went back again this August when we were in Lisbon for a week for holiday.
We ordered our favourite salt-baked sea bass and this was just perfect again, just like 4 years ago.
Despite the restaurant is always busy, the service is excellent, and so as the food. You need to book in advance to avoid any disappointment. If you like fish, I recommend you try this. It takes a while to get cooked but worth waiting for. The fish was really soft and moist and you can taste the lovely flavour of the freshness of the fish.
4 years ago when we were leaving the restaurant, they gave me a flower to take away. This time they still gave me a flower - it is a lovely gesture and nice to see that they are continuing this for ladies.
I also notice that they now have wine menu on iPad!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eimatretep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a good meal at this restaurant. Went there with a large party of people including locals. The seafood was fresh, the appetizers tasty (love the cheese and ham). We also had good wine and good port. Dessert (chocolate and meringue) was outstanding.

The place is crowded and not cheap but I guess thats to be expected from an "institution".

Thank RXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solar dos Presuntos also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Solar dos Presuntos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing