We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family adventure”
The best way to discover Portugal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best way to discover Portugal!
Experience a unique connection with the ocean! Discovering Portugal on a campervan is an amazing experience!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The best way to discover Portugal!
Experience a unique connection with the ocean!
Discovering Portugal on a campervan is an amazing experience!
Is there a better way to wake up?

We provide you the best option to go on a surftrip!
Portugal has so many magid hidden places! What are you wainting to discover them? :)
We have a brand new fleet equipped with all amenities you'll need!
Kids will never forget a campervan experience!
Back Seats
Dining Area - Rotanting Seats and Removable Table
Dining Area - Rotanting Seats and Removable Table
Kitchen - Sink and Stove
Kitchen
Kitchen - Fully Equipped
Kitchen - 3 Way Fridge (12V / 220V / Gas)
Kitchen - Fridge with Freezer
WC - Wash Basin, Hot Shower, Chemical Toilet
Sleep - 2 Double Bunk Bed
Lighting - Bed Reading Lights
Security - Safe Box
Sleep - 2 Double Bunk Bed
Windows - Mosquito Net and Blackout
Windows - 2 Individual Bed Windows
Control Panel
Safety - Fire Extinguisher
Safety - Fire Blancket and Firs Aid Kit
Power - USB and 12V Plug
Car Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Sandra R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family adventure”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Adventure spirit, wonderful sense of freedom and lots of fun.
Driving through unexpected places, being able to stop anywhere and enjoy the time and space.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you a lot! Feel free to come back, anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great experience, great customer support. Everything went pretty smooth, as expected and as explained by HoW staff. We really had a lot of fun with this campervan concept. Well done team HoW. See you soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you a lot for your review :) Hope to see you guys soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWade2...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Van life is the ultimate freedom and HoW are the best choice to travel with”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Meet Marco (Marco Polo), our trusty home on four wheels which we rented from the guys @hostelonwheels . As you can see he's pretty well laid out with sleeping space for up to 5, although 2 is ideal :) We took him off road quite a bit and he handled the dirt roads with gusto and was still slender enough to squeeze through the tiny streets in the towns. Although we did need to pull in the wing mirrors to get through Monchique so maybe explore that one on foot ;)
We also had an onboard toilet and shower so weren't limited to just staying on campsites. Portugal allows you to park and camp anywhere that isn't a private land, as long as you use common sense and I if you're in the national a parks or coast a line then a campsite is recommended.

If you're looking for a proper adventure and a relaxed holiday then I can't recommend this highly enough. Just make sure you like the person you rent with, it's cosy ;) Until next time Marco, happy travels and thanks for all the fun memories. My girlfriend and I loved every minute of it , we'll be back!! #holiday #howcampers #adventure #vanlife #bucketlist #roadtrip #goyourownway #hostelonwheels #marcopolo #camping #campingholiday #campervan #offroad #portugal #tourportugal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
These are the best words we can read :) thank you so much for everything! See you guys soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience ever in Portugal with Hostel on Wheels ”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great week in Portugal with Hostel on Wheels. First of all Rodrigo was very kind and supported us with very useful lokal hints. Perfect communication and ready to help every time. Camper is well equipped and clean. We can only recommend.
Thanks Hostel on Wheels we had amazing experience in Portugal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you Laszlo for chose us :) Good to know that your trip was amazing! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro R
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I've booked one campervan for 3 nights to a family of 4. This campervan were more than enough for us.
All the instructions were given with simplicity and detailed, with the staff being very friendly.
The van was very clean, with all the amenities that is required for us to survive during our stay.
We didn't find any dificulty using the campervan and there were enough stations for us.

Overall the experience was very lovelly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you a lot for your review, Pedro.
Was great to meet you and your lovely family :)

You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Campervan Hire Made Easy”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great service, campervan delivered to our sons house in Castro Marim on time and with a great friendly handover.
Van was well equipped, and all in all had a great time.
The only two very minor areas that could have been improved were the lack of diesel when it was handed over, lucky we were close to a filling station, and the bed linin, pillows in particular were a bit mean!!
Good backup from the team at Hostel on Wheels will use them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you a lot Jane and Stu :) Was a pleasure to meet you guys!

Hope to see you soon, again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertrandd...
Cabries, France
1 review
“A nice way to discover Portugal with kids”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rent a campervan for our family vacation in Portugal. The kids loved it! It was a very nice way to move around and to discover the country. The van is very handy and comfortable. We rent the extra camping table to enjoy the breakfast outside.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you a lot Bertrand! Hope to see you guys soon again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing