We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free dream! ”
Review of Zarzuela

Zarzuela
Ranked #10 of 63 Bakeries in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Description: Traditional pastry since 1968 wiht own manufacturing, restuarant and hamburgeria. Handmade ICECREAM Highlight: all our products in "LIGHT" version and dietry, glúten free, lactose free and for diabetics.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Travelling to Portugal I didn’t dare imagine I would have the chance to join in on my non-celiac friend’s enjoyment of the Portuguese tart, but here it was. So yummy I’ll be back for more! Lots of other options for treats and food for gluten free and gluten eaters!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rhylee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udo b, Gerente at Zarzuela, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

We are spezializied in gluten and lactose free offeres, all home made in our backery/Pastry, Kitchen. A place for all the familiy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 234 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We came to Zarzuela to try the Portuguese tart. As Celiacs we rarely get to try the local pastries. As a group we selected a number of pastries to try and all fantastic. The staff were wonderful, especially dealing with a celiac that is faced with a choice of fresh pastries and doesn’t know what to do. Even if you don’t need gluten free, great place to visit. Thank you Zarzuela for making lovely food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank matthewhF4923OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udo b, Proprietário at Zarzuela, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

we are spezializied in gluten and lactose free offers. we make all in our backer and kitchen, all home made. We are ceritificate by the port. celiac association and Ecarf. A place for all the familiy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Both my daughter & I are Coeliacs and she had researched this cafe. When we walked in we couldn’t believe our eyes, pastries, doughnuts, pizzas all gluten free and made in a safe environment! Fantastic! Tasted as good as it looked aswell. We went back again, twice but closes on a Tuesday so be warned!Bought takeaways if there custard tarts for taking back to uk. Thankyou! We need more of these cafe/bakeries as quite expensive to keep popping to Lisbon for a decent cake!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank audreypiggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udo b, Proprietário at Zarzuela, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

We are spezializied in glúten and lactose free pastry, backery and a la carte. A place for all the family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Allergic? This little cafe can cater for you. Super food at good prices. An extensive range for those with allergies and very tasty. Yum.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank X2221BWclairer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udo b, Gerente at Zarzuela, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

we are specializied in gluten and lactose free products all home made in our backery/Pastry as well as pizzas, hamburgeres and a la carte. A place for all the familiy at the down town of Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We happened upon this amazing place while out and about today! I glanced up and noticed the gluten-free free signs, so we popped in! They offer gluten-free EVERYTHING!! I tried a tart, and picked up two other pastries for later! All of which were spectacular! We both ordered a pizza, and my boyfriend (who isn’t gluten-free) loved it too! Best gluten-free pizza and sweets I’ve had!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SonyaPineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udo b, Gerente at Zarzuela, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

we are specializied in gluten and lactose free products all home made in our backery/Pastry as well as pizzas, hamburgeres and a la carte. A place for all the familiy at the down town of Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zarzuela also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Zarzuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing