We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Special Chapel”

O Milagre de Fatima - Museu Interativo
Ranked #11 of 28 things to do in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With the use of multimedia technologies, we have recreated the historical events from the beginning of the twentieth century, the apparitions of the Angel of Portugal, the apparitions of Our Lady of Fatima and the Miracle of the Sun.Experience how it happened!
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
293 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“The Special Chapel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Miracle of Fatima is a place were Our Lady of Fatima appear to the children on the special tree that is right next to the Little Chapel were people go yo pay homage to Our Lady exactly were She appear and open chapel was built right there and Image was made from the wood of the tree were She appeared and this Image is secured in a safe bulleted proof Glass Case that is open and came out for the Procession on the 12 and 13 of May and 13 of October for the special feats of Our Lady,it a Holy place were people came to Thank God through Mary for all graces received from God Through Mary's Prayers,many candles are burned at the site,many Masses daily in different language.Beautiful Place for meditation and healing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rosagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    22
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“powerful, light, friendly”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Your stay needs to include a visit and a mass in this basilica. Jesus on the cross here is different and does not give that pious look of love we all want even is suffering Jesus. The Virgin mary here is also very different and the gesture of her whole body, dressing and use of hand reminds me of some of the European princesses. I love the Chapels inside and the exhibition of Fatima and others

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sofie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Really cool! I new a lot of the story already but the interactive components were very gripping. The first part is a guided tour and the last part is on your own. It's dark but there aren't any stairs or obstacles. Absolutely recommend this.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very emotional and interesting”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I really enjoyed it! It's something to be visited regardless of your beliefs. History and religion, sociology and emotions. It's definitely worth it. The guides are very knowledgeable.
Italian: consiglio di visitare questo museo interattivo a prescindere da ciò in cui credete. Le guide sono preparate e il percorso è interessante sia dal punto di vista emotivo-religioso che storico.
Français: j'adorerais le musée. Je conseille vivement de le visiter: religieux et athée. C'est très intéressant pour la histoire et la religion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariaVera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milagre_de_Fatima, Gerente at O Milagre de Fatima - Museu Interativo, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words Maria, we are glad you enjoyed the visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
190 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was completely stirred by a sensation of different emotions as I walked around the place. It is quite a walk but it was worth it each mile.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariaAndrade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Milagre de Fatima - Museu Interativo also viewed

Fatima, Santarem District
Fatima, Santarem District
 
Fatima, Santarem District
 

Been to O Milagre de Fatima - Museu Interativo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing