We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and beautiful hotel, close to the Shrine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Domus Pacis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Pacis
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent and beautiful hotel, close to the Shrine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

A fantastic stay. I was there with about 30 people on a Catholic, religious pilgrimage. They served wonderful food to our group. The lobby is breathtaking and has a religious gift shop. It seems very secure and I felt safe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
7
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great hotel very close to shrine, just across the road and car park. Hotel staff were fantastic. very very helpful. Stayed here with friends. Beds were great, best nights sleep i have had in a long time. highly recommended.The only thing i didnt like was the continental breakfast as i would have preferred irish or english breakfast.I would give this hotel 5*.

Room Tip: All rooms as far as i know are the same so it wouldnt matter which room you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrylad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Domus Pacis is nicely situated behind the Basilica, beyond the parking lots. It's a short walk and pleasant in that you don't have to pass any shops between the Sanctuary grounds and this hotel. Front desk staff is helpful. I ate only breakfast here; it was adequate. The room was also adequate and clean. The TV carried EWTN. No internet except in lobby; free 15 minutes was nice to complete flight check-in. Nice collection of historic Fatima photos on the hallway and stairwell walls. They have a shop on site but it was never open. When I asked when it was normally open, the response was "it's not". That certainly held true. (For your shopping, do stick to the two Sanctuary owned shops over the numerous commercial shops. One is on the left side of the Basilica; walk through the arched "arm" behind the large Holm Oak tree. The shop is next to the Sanctuary book store. The other is the first store on the left side of Rua Francisco Marto.) I also stayed at Casa Sao Nuno which I preferred over Domus Pacis. Casa is slightly further from the Basilca but much more active and updated than Domus Pacis.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12km_commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for! I traveled with my 90 yr old grandma to Fatima and we were both impressed with this hotel beyond words! Its very close to Basilica and from our room you can hear the beautiful church bells and even singing! its about a five min walk to Shrine....very close! And the room very Clean Clean Clean....everything was perfect from begining to end...breakfast was nice...some eggs, cereal, meats, bread, yogurt, fruit, danishes coffee etc....all you could possibly want....the overall feel of this hotel with the artwork and statues, and even the little chapel really added to our Fatima experience...it was a pleasure to come back there each evening...thanks for a wonderful stay...cynthia

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cynthiafrank25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Coracao De Fatima
Hotel Coracao De Fatima
#11 of 39 in Fatima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.6 mi away
Sao Jose Hotel
Sao Jose Hotel
#21 of 39 in Fatima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cruz Alta
Hotel Cruz Alta
#18 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cova da Iria Hotel
Cova da Iria Hotel
#17 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Mafalda
Hotel Santa Mafalda
#33 of 39 in Fatima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Pacis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Pacis

Property: Domus Pacis
Address: Rua de Sao Vicente de Paulo 32, Fatima 2495-438, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Pacis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domus Pacis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing