We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, near Sanctuary! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Very Clean, spacious, lovely room with large comfortable beds. Very quiet. The perfect room for sleep and relax. Modern decoration. Bathroom with free amenities and a good shower. The rooms have a mini-bar (just with water bottles) so you can buy your own food and use the minibar. Free parking. Free wifi (didn't work very well but it was okay) in the rooms. Ideally situated for Fatima sanctuary (2 minutes by walk). You have a supermarket (Pingo Doce) (10/15 min by walk) and many small local shops. Alcobaca and Batalha Monastery are nearby too (by car).

Lovely hotel.
Good value for the money!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Marg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_SM, Gerente de relações com clientes at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind words.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 480 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a wonderful two nights in Fatima for the 97th anniversary of the 1st appearance of "The Beautiful Lady" to the three children in May 1917. The Santa Maria was very roomy and comfortable. Our room was slightly outside the Wifi range, but we could get it in the lobby. Very close to the basilica and museum. We could walk to and from the candle light procession each night. Close to the many shops too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_SM, Gerente de relações com clientes at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014
Google Translation

Muito obrigada pelo seu comentário.
Melhores cumprimentos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is very well located, near the Shrine of Fatima. Rooms are big and confortable, and the meals we had were ok (dinner and breakfast).
The not so good point was the fact that the room was cold when we arrived and the air condioned made a lot of noise.
Very good value for money, and we will clearly go back in our next stay in Fatima

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TudelaMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_SM, Gerente de relações com clientes at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your review.
We hope to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and I can't reccomend the hotel highly enough! All the staff, from reception to bar and dining staff were helpful friendly and courteous. The breakfast menu is buffet and extensive and food is so fresh.room was
spotless. Highly reccomend and cant wait to go back. Thank you all so much !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Esther m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_SM, Gerente de relações com clientes at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words.
Hope to see you soon!
Best regards from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

New hotel very close to the Sanctuary ,Shops and Cathedral.Very nice lobby and the staff was helpfull.The rooms and bath are big and very clean .The restaurant is good and breakfast was decent.Free Wi Fi only at the lobby.Best location and very good service .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nivia147323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your review.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spend there a weekend in November 2013.
The hotel has a new and an old part, we recommend the new part, is a bit more expensive but it is worth it.
The location is very central, close to the sanctuary.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast is decent but could improve, probably 3 stars standard.
The wi-Fi is in existence, they should change it.

Room Tip: Ask a room in the new part of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.
We will try to improve those negative remarks.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a new hotel, very efficient front desk, big room big bath room. The problem is the walls between the rooms are so thin that one can hear every thing that goes in the next door room, our next door guest decided to take a shower at five o'clock in the morning, we were sure that someone was using our bath room, not to mention the conversation he had with his wife! The food was average coffee was bad. The good thing is that the sanctuary is hardly five minutes walk and you can even hear the ceremony in your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adgino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_SM, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We thank you for the review.
Hope we can improve your experience for the next time.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.6 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 41 in Fatima
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.6 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 41 in Fatima
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fatima
Hotel Fatima
#11 of 41 in Fatima
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima

Address: Rua de Santo Antonio, Fatima 2495-430, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fatima
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fatima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fatima
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Santa Maria is located in the heart of Fátima, close to the Sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Fatima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing