We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small, comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Estrela de Fatima

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Ramla, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“small, comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed there just for 1 night. The lobby is small and so are the lifts, but that is the only complaint. On the other hand there are quite a few places one can sit down and chat within the hotel. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds, nice view of the sanctuary. Breakfast was satisfying. We also has dinner there. The dining room is a little crowded. The staff are very willing to help even though their english is quite poor, the poorest of the 5 hotels we tried all over Portugal, but they do want to answer your every question to your satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlomo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Shlomo,

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you liked our hotel and we will try to improve on the least best things we have.

We hope to see you again.

בברכה,
Cláudia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    100
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
50
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel location is just across the road from the sanctuary , it is very clean and comfortable, the staff were great , the breakfast had a good choice of juices, cereal, hams, cheeses, yogurts, sausage, egg, breads, fruits, etc would highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Fatima ,

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kmdoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear kmdoherty,

Thank you for your lovely avaliation. We hope you'll return to stay with us and that you will enjoy it just as much or even more as you did this time.

Best regards,
Cláudia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly located across from the Sanctuary and we had a view from our room. This allowed us to hear the bells and prayers from the room. There was plenty of room. It was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear CVB2014,

Thank you so much for your remarks. We're really glad you were able to enjoy a beautiful time with us in Fátima and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Cláudia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
370 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Didn't expect to stay in such a nice hotel during a pilgrimage. The location is excellent, just a short walk from the bus station and across from the santuary square. The room was of a good size with twin comfortable beds, a good size desk and very clean bathroom with ample toiletries. The check in process was smooth and the staff are all very friendly.

We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel but had the buffet dinner at 13.9 euro per head. The main course includes pork, shredded cod fish, turkey meat etc but not great. The soup and salad bar and dessert were very good however.

Would recommend staying here anytime!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for all the good words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I'm really glad you left with some good memories of us and Fátima. The main courses we have at our restaurant are different at every meal and hopefully you'll like it more the next time, but I'm happy to know you were pleased with the rest.
Best Regards,
Cláudia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here as a solo traveller to Fatima. The staff was more than hospitable in ensuring that I was okay and well taken care of. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The view from my window was of the sanctuary and I heard the bells ring every morning and afternoon! Loved the location--- for a solo traveller, it was very safe and well placed. The breakfast was very good and generous. Highly recommend. Would return.

Room Tip: Ask for the window facing the sanctuary
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFrancesco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear SanFrancesco3,

I appreciate all your comments about us and our hotel. We really want our guests to be comfortable and pleased and I'm happy to see that everything went well for you and that you left us with a good memory of us and Fátima.
We hope we may see you and welcome you again.

Best regards,
Cláudia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itu, SP
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

worst impossible. On checkin did not respect my booking for a double bed. Garage is astonishing. Internet doesnt work. You should first like their page and only than you go on line- but no sign. Never
Bathroom is a nightmare: shower is not stable, with ridiculous curtain, towels of 5th category and restaurant with bad food.
As I said, run fast

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Eduardo,
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
The internet service had some electric problems that day but it is working fine now.
As for the rest I regret it wasn't of your taste.
Despite all, I hope you visit us again and give us a second chance.
Best regards,
Cláudia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Criciuma, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very friendly people. Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. A few steps from the Sanctuary (just across the street). The only problem in the rooms is the amount of channels on tv (very few options). Restaurant very good with reasonable prices, and excelent breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claiton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your remarks.
We have a total of 24 channels, but we'll see what we can do to improve that service.
I hope we may see you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Cláudia Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.0 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fatima
Hotel Fatima
#9 of 39 in Fatima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aleluia
Hotel Aleluia
#8 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estrela de Fatima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estrela de Fatima

Property: Hotel Estrela de Fatima
Address: Rua Conego Manuel Nunes Formigao 40 | Apartado 260, Fatima 2495-417, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fatima
#6 Family Hotel in Fatima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fatima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estrela de Fatima 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has a long tradition in Fatima, as it was first built during the 50’s just a step from the Sanctuary doors. In 2008 it was completely rebuilt and refurbished. The new design of the public areas, inspired by the region of Fatima, allows the guests to feel a new kind of tranquility. It’s the nearest hotel to the Sanctuary of Fátima - you just have to cross the street and you will be inside the Sanctuary area. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV (Satellite), mini-bar, safe deposit box, direct phone and wifi internet. Bathrooms are equipped with background music, hair dryer, balance, bathrobes. You will also find one bar, and one beautiful terrace where most guests enjoy the evening after a day discovering the region. The restaurant offers Portuguese cuisine. Guests may access internet at the Business Corner, and are kindly invited to use the hotel’s library. Guests may park the cars in hotel’s garage, as they should walk to the sanctuary. Hotel Estrela de Fátima is part of FATIMA HOTELS, a chain of independent hotels that represent the biggest hotel offer in Fatima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Estrela de Fatima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrela De Fatima Hotel
Estrela De Fatima fátima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing