We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location”
Review of Hotel Fatima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fatima
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location across the street from the Shrine. The hotel is in the process of being upgraded, unfortunately our room was in the wing that has not yet been renovated. The location makes up for any short comings in the hotel, you just walk across the street and you are at the shrine. This was very convenient when we attended the candle light procession in the evening. The buffet breakfast was standard fair. Average hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_FATIMA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. That is true: we are the nearest hotel from the Santuary, Aparition Chapel and Holy Trinity Basilica. Ou hotel is in the process of being upgraded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 184 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you want a comfortable, but not luxury hotel that is really, really close to shrine you cannot beat this hotel. Service can be spotty but always friendly. You have to go get someone to serve you if you want a drink. The evening meaning were great. The room are spacious and clean.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DJD33756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_FATIMA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The location is ideal to visit Fatima's pilgrimage sites. With that said, we could walk out our room with ease over to the sanctuary area. There was also parking available which was a plus for us. The downside is the hotel needs extensive upgrading as nothing seemed to have been improved upon since it was built. The room we had overlooked the square and had a patio but no furniture present to sit and relax in. There is a new wing but we did not have a room in that area due to our booking. There were a few glitches with our reservation which was sorted out. Again, would recommend this hotel only for the location.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room in the newer wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Extremely close to the Sanctuary and the city center. The room was a little bit dated but it's very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was fully functional (with is always a good sign). Breakfast could be better. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACBatista_Joana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_FATIMA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your review. Your room was a litle bit dated but our hotel in the process of being upgraded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This large hotel is just across the road from an entrance into the Basilica site and new Church. It is an older building, with traditional furnishings to match as might be expected. The rooms were spacious with good bathroom and facilities within the rooms, though I personally did not find the beds very comfortable! Despite being in the centre of the small town it was a quiet location. The breakfast room was pleasant, though the buffet was not the best I have seen. We also had a set menu evening meal here, though would only class it as basic and satisfactory. This is probably the largest Hotel in Fatima, and likely the best Hotel in the very small town, so if you plan staying in Fatima, this is probably your best choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnHWBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Traveled toFatima on a group Pilgrammage , the hotel is right across the street to the entrance of the entire Fatima site. The hotel is split in two, the older section, and the newer section, request the newer section, nicer rooms and interior amenities. We stayed in the older section. The older section is dated, 1960 ish....beds are very low and the views are to the side and back. The staff was very courteous and the food in the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Request the new section facing the Fatima site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eataroundwoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel located adjacent to the apparition of Our Lady of Fatima, very clean, helpful and gracious staff, food was very good with excellent service. Bathrooms were very clean and updated
High water pressure.

Room Tip: The beds were twin beds pushed together and very low, no swimming pool or fitness, excellent bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 954Don954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_FATIMA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 41 in Fatima
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.7 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 41 in Fatima
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fatima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fatima

Address: Rua Joao Paulo II 241 | Cova da Iria, Fatima 2495-451, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fatima
Price Range: $61 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fatima 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Fátima, is directly accross from the Sanctuary of Fátima. The hotel has all the standard amenities of a four-star hotel, including a free Wi-Fi internet point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Otel and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Fatima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fatima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing