We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
København
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was visiting the Lusitano horse fair in Golega, and found this hotel to be in ½ an hour driving distance.
Good choice. The hotel is a couple of years old, and everything works perfect. There is free parking, the service is great, the decor modern and tasty, breakfast with everything, and room very comfortable and modern, and free wi-fi working.
Fatima is a nice and centrally located base, and if you are in to religious stuff, it is a must. 1 hour to the coast.
I give this hotel and the staff my best recommendations.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tayacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    156
    20
    1
    0
See reviews for
183
175
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good things:

new hotel, clean, great location, literally 200 meters from the Sanctuary....the rooms are spacious, confortable and there aretea facilities. Staff is friendly and polite. Good environment and feels safe...compres to other hptels in Fatima, I would say that, this one is amongst the best.

Not so good:

Shower is not really friendly to use.

If you aks me, where will I stay next time I go to Fatima...for sure here!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mbamaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

In terms of value for money, this hotel is the best hotel we stayed in during our trip to Portugal.
Its decor is minimalist chic. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Its location is very convenient, close to the sanctuary. The staff were warm and friendly. And it has a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garonnlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayey, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, looks and feels like new and all their employees are very courteous and polite. Rooms are comfortable, clean and everything is new such as the refrigerator inside the room. It is a couple from the Sanctuary and also close to a good restaurant named Bia. The facility has ample parking space so you just park your vehicle and walk to almost every important spot. Also, dining at the hotel was very good and affordable. The morning breakfast was excellent with many options to choose from. Employees are well trained and friendly. The only difficulty was getting to the hotel as you need to take several urban streets to get into the place. The GPS was very helpful although Fatima is a small place so you will reach your destination regardless. We recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms seem quite and well equiped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandrob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is very new, very clean and very close to the sanctuary. Everything looks sharp. The room and bathroom are very good. The bed is very large and sleeps well. The breakfast buffet is also good. Nothing spectacular though. For the € 54 per night we paid I feel unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aire sur L'adour landes france
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very modern, clean and convenient Hotel for the sights of Fatima. and within travelling distance of Lisbon if you don't want a city hotel. Rooms are quiet at night with huge individual beds.Good quality and varied food. Typically generous breakfast provision as is usual in Portugal. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: All are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
717 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Another hotel to recommend, when staying in Fatima. It's only a 5 min walk from the sanctuary and other amenities. If you are by car, you can park it just in front of the hotel. The hotel is modern in design, all in white with a touch of Portugal. The room we had was very spacious.
The staff were very polite and english speaking. They inform you about what to do in Fatima.
For breakfast there is a buffet. We did not try the restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.3 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.9 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.2 mi away
Luna Fatima Hotel
Luna Fatima Hotel
#17 of 39 in Fatima
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anjo de Portugal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anjo de Portugal

Property: Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Address: Rua Anjo de Portugal 24, Fatima 2495-415, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anjo de Portugal 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Anjo de Portugal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing