We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

A short walk to the Sanctuary which we visited every day. The hotel is modern in design but simple and in good taste. Room is spacious with two double beds. Bathroom is spacious . Toiletries are available. Snack bar and breakfast prices reasonable- we did not try dinner. Restaurants are all over .The one down the street served great food and prices were reasonable. Internet is free.The homes of the shepherd children were 2km away so we had to take a cab which the hotel will do for you. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They will lend you a power adaptor if you need one.Would return to this hotel if ever will have a chance to come again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    156
    20
    1
    0
See reviews for
183
176
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This design hotel is perfectly located for access to the sanctuary, without being in the bustle of commerce. Furthermore, its design and attention make the stay was very pleasant. If reseved with time, prices can be really good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maletines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed for a one great night. Excellent room, great food. Good service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKRJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Without a doubt, this was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our 15 city trip through Spain, France and Portugal. The hotel appears to be quite new. The room furniture is very good, and the bed was so comfortable. I wish I could have taken the comforter home. Breakfast was by far the best of any hotel on this trip. So much variety (scrambled eggs, meat, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and so much more), and it was included in the price. The Fatima sanctuary is only minutes away. When we return to Fatima, we'll be staying here. Believe me, you will not be disappointed with this hotel. Hotel Anjo de Portugal - thank you - staying here was the highlight of our vacation.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.3 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.9 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.2 mi away
Luna Fatima Hotel
Luna Fatima Hotel
#17 of 39 in Fatima
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anjo de Portugal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anjo de Portugal

Property: Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Address: Rua Anjo de Portugal 24, Fatima 2495-415, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anjo de Portugal 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Anjo de Portugal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing