We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”
Review of Hotel Aleluia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aleluia
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I guess the title says it all! Having decided on the spur of the moment to spend a night in Fatima on our way back from Lisbon, this hotel was our first choice. We were lucky they had a room for us because they were fully booked from the following day onwards for a week.

Once again, we were treated very well by the owners and the staff. Our room was spotless, quiet and comfortable. We opted to have their lunch and dinner buffets as from previous experience, we knew that the food was delicious. It was wonderful to see the owners and the staff eating in the same dining area with the guests as it gave the impression that you were also part of the hotel family! For €12 per person you can enjoy quality Portuguese cuisine complete with drinks. They do require that you make reservations at least an hour before each meal so that they can prepare the appropriate amount of food for the said number of guests. Another plus factor of this hotel is that they offer free wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. There is also a free car park for guests just behind the hotel.

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay here very much. Going to the sanctuary in the night imbued us with a sense of peace and purpose and God willing, we would like to repeat this experience again in the near future. The basilica is beautiful at night and the lit cross at the apex is like a beacon of hope that can be seen from kilometers away because Fatima's terrain is relatively flat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo S, Recepcionista at Hotel Aleluia, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012
Google Translation

Caros hóspedes,

É com muito carinho e felicidade que recebemos os vossos comentários sobre o nosso Hotel.

Obrigado, da parte de toda a Família Aleluia, por ter escolhido o Hotel Aleluia para a vossa estadia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aleluia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 139 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

The owners of this hotel are wonderful the moment you walk in the door! Tony and his wife will welcome you with open arms. The rooms are simple, but the location is great - right next to the sanctuary. The rooms were clean and had air conditioning. The beds are firm, which is typical for Europe. For 3 euros, you can have a simple breakfast which consists of two rolls, cereal, coffee and juice. For 12 euros you can enjoy a dinner or lunch buffet. We did not have the opportunity to do this, but we saw the food the night we arrived and it looked pretty good. We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eipamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulo S, Recepcionista at Hotel Aleluia, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thanks for your review.
In fact, the environment of the Hotel Aleluia is a family environment, so we are very pleased that you have felt part of the Aleluia Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My Husband and I stayed there for 2 nights in October 2011. The owner and staff were so kind and friendly!. The hotel's dinner was very good and I recommend it (for 11 euro per person you get a variety of dishes, enough to satisfy even a picky vegetarian like myself. It includes, of course, meat and fish). The rooms were very clean and of good size. The only down side for us were the beds: the mattress was not so comfortable for us and we could not pull one bed next to the other. A piece of good advice given to us by the owner: Do not take the train to Fatima (either from Lisbon or Coimbra or else). The train station is about 25 km away from the town and the bus arrives at the station (either to Fatima or Tomar for that matter) only 3 times a day (morning, afternoon and early evening). A taxi would cost you about 25 Euros. Instead, use the bus from the city you are leaving to Fatima. It may be a small town, and I think that 1 night is more than enough to stay there, however it is well connected by busses to major cities and towns nearby. The bus station is about 5 minute walk from the hotel. One more thing about distances and public transportation: It takes about 1 hour to get from Fatima to Tomar by bus (as it has few stops on the way there), so it is worth to consider sharing a taxi with other tourists and get there faster as about the same price). As for the hotel, I recommend it if you like softer mattresses and a standard size of beds. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inbal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

It is safe to say that most people come to Fatima as a form of pilgrimage and so don't expect much in the way of comfort. We booked 2 double rooms in this family-run hotel based on the price (€38 per night per room) with minimal expectations and were completely bowled over by the exceptional standard of service given to us! Check-in was both efficient and friendly and Antonio, the owner, made us feel very welcome by taking an interest in us as pilgrims and giving us valuable tips on what to do and where to go. He patiently and smilingly answered all our questions and nothing was too much for him or his staff!

Our room was spacious, very clean and quiet. Although it overlooked the main road, the double-glazed windows shut out the noise from outside. The room didn't have a safe nor a minibar but this wasn't a problem to us. Two small bars of soap and clean towels were provided.

Location-wise, this hotel is second to none. Just outside the hotel and crossing the side road, it was a 2-minute walk to the Marian sanctuary (the side where the new church is). Very, very convenient! There was also a small shopping center near the hotel and a few places to eat as well. Crossing the Marian sanctuary, you will find yourself in the town center where gift and souvenier shops dot every corner and where there are more restaurants to choose from, even a Chinese one!

Intending to attend the Rosary recital followed by the candlelight procession at 2130 hours the day we checked in, the 4 of us decided to have the buffet dinner that the hotel was offering to save time. We were not disappointed with our decision as the dinner was delicious!! For €11 per person, it was more than worth it! From soups and appetizers, to main dishes, desserts and drinks (including a jug of house wine), there was something for everybody, including vegetarians. Although the buffet dinner was from 2000 hours to 2100 hours, we had to make reservations before 1900 hours that day to ensure that we had a table as the buffet dinner is also open to the public.

Fatima is a great Marian sanctuary and well worth the visit if you go with the intention of deepening your faith or even renewing your beliefs. There is just something about praying in a group that makes you feel that you are in the presence of God!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fairtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Date: 3 Oct 2010
I arrived in Fatima on the 2nd of October with no reservations. Aleluia was the second hotel I tried, they were full, since it was a Saturday night. What made them better than any other hotel was that they went out of their way to find me a room! They guided me there and took the time to orient me to Fatima, so that my time was well spent . They invited me to dinner at their hotel, for an all-you-can-eat buffet and when I came back later that evening they had a table reserved for me and a fantastic Portuguese meal complete with a carafe of wine, a large bottle of water and more delicious home cooked Portuguese food than I could possible eat.

I planned to stay two nights in Fatima and needless to say I booked the second night at Aleluia.

I can honestly say that I was pampered and treated like a favorite family relative in this family owned hotel. I will be sure to reserve a room here every time I visit Fatima and I will recommend it to everyone traveling here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swilson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlosAndreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 40 in Fatima
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fatima
Hotel Fatima
#10 of 40 in Fatima
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.4 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aleluia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aleluia

Address: Avenida Dom Jose Alves Correia da Silva no 120 | Fatima, Fatima 2495-402, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range: $46 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aleluia 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel is located across from The Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fatima and the Paulo VI Conference Center. Its rooms have a balcony with scenic views of the church. The rooms at Aleluia are decorated with warm colors and dark wooden furniture. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and a private bathroom. Aleluia's restaurant serves an all-you-can-eat buffet with traditional Portuguese dishes as well as international cuisine. The nearest bus station is only a 2-minute walk from the hotel. Fatima's wax museum is less than half a mile away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Aleluia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing