We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most convenient hotels for the underground cathedral.”
Review of Lux Fatima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lux Fatima Hotel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is quite modern with clean and comfortable rooms. There's free WiFi in the lobby and it works quite well with Skype, so you can save a lot on long distance charges. You don't have to buy the expensive hotel internet card unless you want to surf in your room. The breakfast buffet was really good with jamon, cheeses, fresh fruits, pastries, cereals and good coffee. It's a bit of a walk though from the old cathedral and you really need to take the tram to go to the home of St Lucia. It's only a par 3 to the new underground cathedral, so it was quite convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the road, higher floor facing the cathedral If it inspires you to hear relig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FilipinoBusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 151 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were a family of 7: 4 seniors + 1 couple + 1 child (10 years). We went to Fatima to visit, pray and finish the year in a warm and friendly atmosphere. We have made it!
Hotel Lux team provided one of the best moments of 2010: a peaceful and enjoyable place to be with our dearest ones. The food was great, the rooms are modern and comfortable as well as the other amenities.
We have felt home to enjoy the New Year eve!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LHPPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel which means it is in very good condition. Our superior room was fairly large, very clean with a very good bathroom. It is a short walk to the Shrine of Fatima and there are plenty inexpensive restauramts in the area. When we visited in September there were lots of roadworks around the hotel which could make it difficult to find for the first time. As the hotel allows bus parties, breakfast was chaotic. No-one seemed to be in charge and it was almost impossible to find a table. Food was soon gone without it being replenished. Tables were not cleared quickly enough.

May I suggest that independent travellers are allowed to use a different part of the dining room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hotelexpert60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We stages In this hotel for a quick break from routine. For the Price it was a great and pleaseant surprise. It is a real 4 Star hotel cheapper than many 3 stars. Room is confortable and very comtemporary. Brealfast is buffet with plenty to choose from. A great choice!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We made a reservation at Lux Fátima Hotel, but once we arrived they mooved us to their new property just a couple of meters away: the Lux Park Fátima. With modern decor in the lobby and rooms we find a perfect Hotel for a stay in Fatima. Just at a 8 minutes walking distance from Sanctuary, the hotel has big rooms very well decorated and confortable. The service at the lobby and restaurant could be better but nevertheless it won't bother your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

we stayed in the hotel for one night; there was very new and clean, the staff polite and the restaurant great!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InesTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Best hotel ever. I traveled to Fatima last month and loved my stay at Lux Fatima. Brand new, great beds, great location just a block from the Sanctuary. Clean, modern decoration.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cristina075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.5 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.2 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 41 in Fatima
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fatima
Hotel Fatima
#10 of 41 in Fatima
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lux Fatima Park - Hotel, Suites & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Fatima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Fatima Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Jose Alves Correia da Silva, Fatima 2495-402, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lux Fatima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lux Fatima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing