We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location”
Review of Imperhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imperhotel
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood behind the Sanctuary. There is hardly a souvenir shop in sight and the streets are not flooded with hoards of tourists.

The hotel has a contemporary design. Our room was bright and clean and have hardwood flooring. The only improvement we would desire is firmer, fluffier pillows, and a bigger TV.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

This property was great and a pleasant surprise. It's more like a 3 star hotel than a 2. It was completely renovates recently, something that also helps customers to feel more welcome has the atmosphere is very welcoming and cozy. The quality-price factor is an excellent plus. We weren't expecting much as we've chosen a non frills, on the budget hotel, just to spend a night and carry on our journey on the next day.
We booked two double rooms for 2 couples and both were very cleaned and tidy. It was a shame we didn't get the green ones that look a bit more modern but we were very happy with ours too as they were located in the last floor with a nice view.
The only thing we had to do to book it was sending an e-mail with our id details. Only on our check-out we had to pay for it which was handy. I must say we don't find this system often these days.
When checking-in you'll get your key, energy card and your remote control. TVs are very small and old school but does the job, specially for just one night.
As mentioned before, we stayed close to each other on the 4th floor and enjoyed a view towards the sanctuary. On the same floor there are a big balcony where you can go to enjoy a larger view or smoke as the hotel is a non-smoking environment one. there's a big garden/beach chair there as well so you can catch some rays.
Breakfast was included in our rate. There's a special room to have breakfast and it can be very busy at 9am on a weekend for what we've experienced but there's room for everybody. Only a group of 4 had to wait a few minutes for a table. Breakfast is continental (no eggs or bacon or English breakfast) but that was not an issue for us. There's enough bread, croissants, cakes, cereals and yogurts for everybody to have a nice and substantial first meal. There's also milk, coffee, juices, jams, butter, one type of cheese and ham. I didn't see options for veggies but I suppose you can order that in advance. I didn't see any hot chocolate or tea either but I also suppose you can order it.
The lift is not roomy but enough for four people and hand luggage or a wheelchair and a carer.
The hotel has a small parking at the front door and also a few spaces at the rear but can be full quite easily. If full there's spaces in the street close-by.
If you need a snack or a coffee during the day there's a bar in the hotel, next to the reception. The bar which is attached to the living room is also very cozy. Outside there's some garden chairs so you can enjoy the little garden and the nice weather year round.
Staff was very friendly, nice and professional at all times.
Imperhotel seemed a real gem!

Room Tip: If you seek a more modern room ask for the newly renovated green rooms when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DesertChicGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Surprisingly good hotel for 2 stars. Simple but very clean and comfortable rooms. Good bathroom, good breakfast. Free parking in the front of the hotel. Polite and helpful english speaking staff. Close to the shrine, shopping and restaurant. Real bargain!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We were trab
veling through the area - in the Grutas de Mira de Aire / Mira de aire caves/ gruots - when we decided to spend the night in Fatima instead of continuing our journey up north.
Online, we booked the hotel and headed to Fatima, a few kilometres away.
The hotel wasn't easy to find, even with a gps, as there is no fron door number, just the street's name, but the lovely receptionist guided us on the phone, when we called, being just 2 roads ahead. The location, in town, is great. In Fatima, you can pretty much walk everywhere, and being the main attraction the Holy Sanctuary, you're less than 5 minutes away! You can actualy see the church tower and bells from the room window.
The hotel is very clean, sober in it's decor. It's an eco friendly hotel, with eco-tips in several spots.
The rooms are clean, spacious and basic. Just what we needed.
There is no private parking, but all the street's parking around the hotel is free and plenty available. We could see our vehicle from our room window.
TIP- if you are there during the busy catholic days, you can even park for free at the sanctuary's Park and walk back to the hotel. it's that close!

unlike some reviews on booking.com, we couldn't hear any noise from the corridors, and our room was just in front of the elevator.
Despite that, at night, when in the corridor, we could hear everyone's tv inside the rooms(maybe they had them too loud, dunno)

The breakfast is basic, but plenty to choose: milk, coffee, tea, juices, yogurt, cereal, different breads and cakes, butter, gem, cheese and ham, fresh fruit (this is all i can recall) and toast machine. It's buffet, so you eat all you want, and it keeps being stocked by the employee.
we hadn't booked our room with breakfast included because if we booked it on the spot it would be cheaper, it's 3,50€ or so. A bargain.

dislikes: too soft and unconfortable pillow, tv too small, could hardly read the subtitles when in bed; when paying at check out the receptionist (not the one who received us the previous day wanted to charge us 5 euros more than what we had booked for per room, but i just had to say that i had booked by a different amount, she corrected on the spot without argumenting or asking for my Booking.com print, appologising. None of this affected our pleasant stay.

Room Tip: there are double bed rooms, ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlos_e_sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simão Ferreira ... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fr0ntinig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catarina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Mafalda
Hotel Santa Mafalda
#37 of 41 in Fatima
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cruz Alta
Hotel Cruz Alta
#22 of 41 in Fatima
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Coracao De Fatima
Hotel Coracao De Fatima
#10 of 41 in Fatima
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.3 mi away
Casa Sao Nuno
Casa Sao Nuno
#12 of 41 in Fatima
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santo Amaro
Hotel Santo Amaro
#14 of 41 in Fatima
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperhotel

Address: Avenida Beato Nuno, Fatima 2495-908, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range: $31 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing