We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
349
66
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
66
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantico restaurant club room special thanks platinum ambassador steam room and sauna atlantic restaurant hotel terrace beautiful modern hotel small hotel amazing hotel train station overlooking the sea exceptional staff rooms are huge large terrace the upper floors the atlantic ocean
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 428 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Intercontinental Estoril for 7 nights.
From the moment we arrived the service at the front desk was efficient, friendly and attentive. This level of attention did not falter throughout our whole stay, whoever was on duty. Any requests were met with immediate action and they were all happy to help us with advice on travel and sightseeing. It's unfair to single any of the staff out as they were all tremendous but special thanks to Sara, Marta and Christina.
Our Executive room was huge and very well equipped. When we arrived there were bottles of water, a bowl of fruit, chocolates and other free treats in the mini-bar. All very welcoming. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and bed linen also. The views over the gardens and the Atlantic from the balcony were spectacular.
The food and service in the restaurant were second to none. Breakfast was a limitless cold buffet and hot food could be ordered prepared fresh. the Eggs Benedict and Eggs Florentine were a great reason to get out of bed each morning. The dinner menu was extensive and varied and all courses were prepared and served beautifully. All the restaurant staff were incredibly friendly and efficient but we save special mention for Samuel, Ana, Anton and Antonio who treated us as old friends.
The management and staff were continually asking how they could improve their service but I would find it difficult to find fault with any aspect of the hotel.
Finally a special thanks to Pedro (Chefe de Recepcao) who was amusing and helpful throughout our stay. He even came out to bid us farewell at our car when we departed. It was a lovely way to end a truly fabulous holiday in what is probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at.
The hotel is situated between the resorts of Estoril and Cascais and were easily within 10 minutes walking along the fantastic promenade.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw are great
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Dear Mr. Chris W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share with us such a kind and fantastic review! We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations! It is something we take great pride in, we will be also celebrating this with all team members involved.

We strive to make our guests stay memorable and want to ensure our guests have everything they need to enjoy at the best their holidays.

We hope to welcome you back at InterContinental Estoril!

Regards,

Alejandro Bautista - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Beautiful brand new hotel on the wonderful atlantic cost of Portugal. It is built in very elegant style. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I got impression of very personal treatment in this hotel and definitely would like to come back. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet has big varieties of delicious pastries, juices and much more. Stunning view from the lobby but also from the rooms. Hotel situated very conviniet because by foot you can reach either Estoril town or Cascais.
I would like to thank you everyone who works in this hotel for a very warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ekolye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Dear Ekolye,

Thank you for your kind review, and thank you for taking the time to share it with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! For us every guest deserves a personal treatment.
We are very pleased to know that the friendliness of our staff was appreciated and, be sure, we will be celebrating this with all team members involved.

We hope to welcome you back at InterContinental Estoril.

Best regards from Estoril to Zurich,

Alejandro Bautista - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

As a luxury hotel, it is not cheap, but worth every euro.
With good views over the sea and the coast of Estoril, it has excellent facilities. And more important, but above all the friendly and efficient staff. They know their job, their hotel and their city well and are always willing to help with a smile

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 471jch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Dear 471jch,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your November stay in our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the friendliness and efficiency of our staff impressed you. Most of our staff comes from Estoril or Cascais and they know this area very well, they are always pleased to share their knowledge about the area and give some local advice to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back at InterContinental Estoril!

Regards,

Alejandro Bautista - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

We had the pleasure to meet Christina at our arrival and what a Warm Welcome !!! Christina was an outstanding person, very professional, so kind, passionate, and the room she gave us was exeptional too ! The room was indeed so spacious, modern, perfectly clean and very confortable ! The view was simply amazing !!! Twice we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was beyond expectation. Thanks Telmo, our excellent waiter, cause he provided us the best service and shared some of his great knowledge about protugese wines ! It is very rare to find such a wonderfull hotel like InterContinental Estoril where everything goes just perfectly well and thanks everyone because you have made our stay unforgettable !!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Namuamidabutsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Dear Namuamidabutsu,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your October stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had an unforgettable stay with us; it is something we take great pride in. I am also very happy to hear that our food selection exceeded your expectations. I will be celebrating your review with all the team members involved.

We hope to welcome you back soon at InterContinental Estoril!

Kind regards from Estoril to Nice,

Alejandro Bautista - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

This brand new Intercontinental is an excellent Hotel to stay when visiting the Lisbon area. The rooms are spacious with great views onto the ocean and large, private balconies. The breakfast terrace is perfect to start the day, the outdoor pool area very welcoming. As the hotel has only 50+ rooms, the pool area is not overcrowded, which is great.

The staff is exceptional! As an IGS Ambassador, i have been staying at quite many Intercontinentals and other hotels if the IGS chain world wide and i dare to stay that i have never experienced a service level as high as in Estoril.

I can highly recommend this Hotel to Couples as well as Families looking for a very nice, modern Hotel with exceptional and very personal service plus a great location to explore the Lisbon area.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bbarnucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro B, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Dear bbarnucz,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review and for sharing it with us. I would also like to thank you for being part an InterContinental Ambassador, it is always a pleasure to welcome our loyal guests.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was you found our service exceptional!
Thank you as well for your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back at InterContinental Estoril soon!

Regards from Estoril to Vienna,

Alejandro Bautista - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews