We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Monte Estoril condo June 2017”
other travelers have booked this property
entrance to the apartment through the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance to the apartment through the garden
The condo has a great pool, with deck chairs, surrounded by trees and a great grassy area to relax Sitting room, which opens up to the garden (same level)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
entrance to the apartment through the garden
The condo has a great pool, with deck chairs, surrounded by trees and a great grassy area to relax
Sitting room, which opens up to the garden (same level)
Sitting room with dining area, and the open 'bar window' to the kitchen
Sitting room
Sitting room with view to corridor to 2nd and 3rd bedroom and WC
from the sitting room, sit at the bar and enjoy a beverage while someone is preparing great food
Fully equipped kitchen, all modern appliances
Fully equipped kitchen, opens to the dining and sitting rooms and the garden outside
Master bedroom with en-suite. Window to park, large closet space
Master bedroom. view from the window. Far left is the en-suite WC
en-suite WC
en-suite WC
The en-suite WC has a fantastic large modern shower cabinet
Bedroom 2 -  can be 2 single beds or 1 double
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
WC 2, with bath, serving bedrooms 2 and 3
Bedroom 3 - single bed but with pullout bed, it can sleep 2 adults comfortably
Bedroom 3 - has a small desk and closet space
Outside view of the apartment, from the garden
The landscaping of the condominium. In this case, a small bridge over a pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estoril, Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
timmydrap...
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Monte Estoril condo June 2017”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fabulous condo. Great size. Every item of kit you could wish for from a self catering apartment is provided. Strange not to have air con however it isnt needed due to the aspect of the property and stays remarkably cool. Swimming pool too cold at this time of year but the beaches of either Cascais or Estoril are a 30 minute stroll away (very cheap via Uber circa 3 euros a ride). Felipa and Susanne are always just a text or email away should you need to ask anything. Nice cafes and restaurants in the residential area it is located. Would we use it again...yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Tim,
Thank you for your very kind words. We would love to welcome you and your family back. You were great guests to host!
Regarding AC, indeed the apartment doesn't have it. The reason is that the machines are not allowed on the exterior. During the winter there are plenty of heaters to keep the apartment warm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

great place. Really spacious. A very warm welcome and support from the landlord. Ideally located for our purpose. We would book it again without a doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you Benjamin for your VERY kind words! We would love to welcome you back. You were amazing guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W
1 review
“Grown up family holiday”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful area. Very comfortable apartment. Filipa was friendly and very helpful. All the family agreed we would recommend it. Thank you Filipa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family to Estoril.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie852...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic introduction to Portugal!”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were lucky enough to find this great holiday let, which helped in making a lovely carefree holiday. Filipa was extremely kind and helpful organising Mr Antonia to collect us(lovely taxi driver)arranging football tickets for a very excited 9 year old etc. The accomodation is maintained to a high standard , spotless and very comfortable-like a home from home.

It is a fantastic location to stay with the beach and railway station only a few minutes walk away. There is also a lovely walk to Cascais, and Sintra is a short drive by taxi away. Lisbon is approx 30mins by train, and really cheap to do. The Oceanario is a must for young travellers, as is a tram trip and open topped bus tour.

Two minute was walk away is a Spar aswell as a lovely local restuarant to eat.

If you don't feel like venturing out of the complex(which is maintained beautifully then there is a swimming pool, table tennis, tennis court and gym on site.

I wish I wasn't at work writing this but back in Portugal. Hopefully see you again soon Filipa ! Thank you for the wine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Filipa was extremely helpful with everything-which makes such a difference
Liked least: Everything was lovely
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy S
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have been staying in Monte Estoril for over 22 years. We have mostly stayed in hotels, but this time we wanted to experience staying in a apartment! We loved it.
Filipa and Susana are great hosts. The apartment is amazing. Just lie home. There is nothing missing. We have already booked to stay next Summer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Relaxing Stay in Comfortable Suroundings!”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location for a peaceful relaxing holiday. Spent two weeks here in August 2016 with my wife and 10 year old daughter. The condominium was well equipped with everything you would need - including a bottle opener! My daughter could have spent the whole holiday in the pool....
Great local train service running all along the coast from Lisbon to Cascais. Reliable and cheap which made getting around easy.
Filipa who manages the property was friendly, and was readily contactable for help and advice. she was there at the start and end of the holiday. She also sorted out our airport transfers.
Would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was to hand, condo, gardens, pool - and a good location
Liked least: The amount of dogs mess that wasn't picked up by owners in the surrounding streets - despite bins and bags being available.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFD1UK
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday in Estoril”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic time in Estoril and the apartment was everything that we expected and more. The communication with Filipa was good and she would reply to queries and emails leading up to our holiday. We are pleased that she organised our taxi home (an excellent service that even provided us with bottled water), greeted us on arrival at the apartment and made us feel very welcome. She gave us some good local advice about restaurants and getting around (and a bottle of red wine produced locally!).
The apartment was excellent in a nice quiet part of Monte Estoril. It is a short walking distance to the beach, restaurants and bars. Beware it is on a hill so with little legs I'd advise a pushchair! The condo was very quiet and very nice to walk around the gardens. The pool was lovely, our three year olds enjoyed splashing around on the steps on the pool where it was shallow and it felt safe. The pool and sunbeds were always available and it was never overcrowded. There's also a nice grass area to run around and a small playground (a little broken down but we didn't really use it).
The apartment is very spacious and had a lot of facilities and services. Everything was to a high quality and it was very clean. Filipa really has thought of everything, a kitchen with every utensil you could think about, Tupperware and there was even a bucket and spade, ball and a water float! making you able to start your holiday straight away without finding items for the kids to play with.
The local food was lovely. We ate in Cozinha do mar Restaurant and Vale Restaurant. Both delicious! The walk along the promenade to Cascais was very enjoyable to. We'd definitely book again if we stay in Monte Estoril.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool! The apartment was really spacious too and it didn't feel overcrowded.
Liked least: The walk up the hill to the apartment (we did have a double buggy with children)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing