We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it felt like home”
other travelers have booked this property
entrance to the apartment through the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance to the apartment through the garden
The condo has a great pool, with deck chairs, surrounded by trees and a great grassy area to relax Sitting room, which opens up to the garden (same level)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
entrance to the apartment through the garden
The condo has a great pool, with deck chairs, surrounded by trees and a great grassy area to relax
Sitting room, which opens up to the garden (same level)
Sitting room with dining area, and the open 'bar window' to the kitchen
Sitting room
Sitting room with view to corridor to 2nd and 3rd bedroom and WC
from the sitting room, sit at the bar and enjoy a beverage while someone is preparing great food
Fully equipped kitchen, all modern appliances
Fully equipped kitchen, opens to the dining and sitting rooms and the garden outside
Master bedroom with en-suite. Window to park, large closet space
Master bedroom. view from the window. Far left is the en-suite WC
en-suite WC
en-suite WC
The en-suite WC has a fantastic large modern shower cabinet
Bedroom 2 -  can be 2 single beds or 1 double
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
WC 2, with bath, serving bedrooms 2 and 3
Bedroom 3 - single bed but with pullout bed, it can sleep 2 adults comfortably
Bedroom 3 - has a small desk and closet space
Outside view of the apartment, from the garden
The landscaping of the condominium. In this case, a small bridge over a pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estoril, Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
prophotos...
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
“it felt like home”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The minute we walked in to this lovely ground floor apartment we felt right at home. The owner helped us find the best local restaurants and activities, and we dove right in. Literally, there is a comunity pool also.We had a lovely stay, Thank you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorOnt
Northern Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spacious condo in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were two couples with a 17 month old baby and we found the apartment to be spacious and very clean. Communication with Filipa was always good and she met us at the apartment to show us around and gave us a tour of all the facilities. We were all amazed at the lovely gardens, the ponds, the children's play areas, tennis courts, pool, games rooms...lots of things to entertain either rain or shine. Our granddaughter loved going for walks along the garden paths and seeing the fish swimming in the ponds. Although the pool was too cold for most of our holiday, we did use it the last two days...still chilly but very refreshing and CLEAN!
The kitchen was very well outfitted and with a little one we tended to eat in for our evening meals. But I can honestly say it was a pleasure to tour around all day and have this oasis to come back to every day.
My husband and I found our bed to be too hard...that's a personal choice and the frogs croaking at night can be very loud if you are a light sleeper. That bothered me a few nights but my daughter and her husband loved their bed and the sound of the frogs. Neither of those things would stop me from wanting to come back. I must mention that if I could have packed up the bathroom shower (amazing) and brought it home I would have! The apartment is in a safe and secure building and lovely neighbourhood. Filipa is a wonderful host and I would like to thank her for the bottle of wine on arrival!
We hope to return to the area again and would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: too short of a stay!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry J
2 reviews
“We loved our stay and we will be back!”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was our first holiday in Portugal and we wanted to be close to the sea but we didn't want to stay in a hotel. The freedom of staying in an flat suits us best.
This flat is superb. I wish I could live in this place always! There was absolutely nothing missing: great beds, large sitting area, great bathrooms and the kitchen had everything one could think of. Filipa's suggestions on what to do in the area were great, specially the dining tips!!
Although the weather wasn't warm enough to bathe in the sea, the flat was really warm and cosy.
All in all, we had a great stay, we will be back later in the year and stay at this flat again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguelset...
1 review
“My kids didn't want to go home.”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My kids and I stayed here during a long weekend and we loved it. We had great weather so we spent most of the time at the pool.
My kids also spent loads of time playing ping-pong and became pros!!!
The apartment is great. Really comfortable.
We all loved our short stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary A
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Can't wait to come back!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this apartment and condo was absolutely great.
We just needed to get away from the city for a few days and chose this wonderful place.
The condo is beautiful, green, safe and quiet.
The apartment is beautiful, very large, comfortable and so well equipped! There was absolutely nothing missing, the beds were very comfortable and the enormous sofa was just great!
Having breakfast and a drink before dinner on the wood table just outside was the peak of our days! Apart from that we didn't make much use of the kitchen because there are so many restaurants in the area!
I just can't wait to have a few more days to get to this apartment again!
Thank you Filipa for all your help from when we booked until our check out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday apartment”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Some places you go are over sold, they don't match up to their photos or pictures. This is definitely an accusation that cannot be made about this apartment. On the contrary, the write up on this is almost understated. This is a great apartment. It is clean, spacious, fully equipped and secure. Not only that, it has free access to a pool, gym, games room and play area.
I first spotted this apartment on the Internet and made contact with the Manager Filipa by email. Filipa has excellent English and was able to answer my questions swiftly, so I booked- no hassle! We didn't hire a car, there is no need as it is only a 5/10 minute walk to the beach or railway station with direct link to Lisbon or Cascais, however, this did mean we needed a taxi to get to the apartment. No problem, Filipa booked it all for us (€45) and booked one for the return too!
The apartment has three great bedrooms, one with an en suite, a large lounge with TV and a well equipped kitchen. Importantly for this day and age it has fast Wifi too! Outside there are well tended gardens, with pools of goldfish, frogs and turtles. It is a very tranquil place. There is a large swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers and a guy selling ice cream!
Just a short walk away is a decent supermarket and a number of restaurants. 30 minutes walk away is Cascais which has shops and many restaurants and is quite a lively place. Filipa was able to recommend and direct us to a many restaurants. We went to a number of these and were not disappointed. In particular we went to a small tapas bar in Cascais called Dom Diniz on my birthday, be sure to check this out!
All in all we had a great holiday in this wonderful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, spacious apartment in secure area
Liked least: Nothing, all good
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Perfect Holiday.”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are a family with small children. This was the perfect place for us. The apartment was spacious and wonderfully equipped. The grounds were secluded, secure and safe with a wonderful clean large pool, gorgeous gardens, charming little ponds with fish and turtles which the kids loved, a clubhouse, tennis courts and a small park. We enjoyed two wonderful weeks here. It ticked all the boxes for a family and we look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing