We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2009

I stayed here on business in May 2009. As a frequent business traveller I have stayed in many hotels all around the world and this is up there as one of the best.

The hotel is beautiful, the staff friendly, and the food great.

I will defo be heading back there for a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    174
    40
    12
    10
See reviews for
140
437
23
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Previous good reviews of this hotel are spot on. The room we had was light and airy and spotlessly clean. Staff were pleasant and efficient and everything worked. Only drawback was the hotel wasn't very busy and therefore lacked a bit of atmosphere, but this is not something that you could really blame them for. Breakfast offered an excellent choice and the bar area was cosy and relaxing. It's also worth noting that the Spa is not yet completed.

The location is great, with only a short walk to the station for trains into Lisbon and the sea front walk to Cascais is a nice way to spend some time in the afternoon/evening. Restaurants in the immediate vacinity were good - the seafood at Jackpot restuarant being particularly good.

Definitely would go back, espeically if the discounted rate of €250 a night are available again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeMichelinStarred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

When we saw the new description of this hotel used in their publicity - "grand and cosy" - we thought it sounded rather silly in English. On reflection, thought, and having spent a week there, I can see what they mean. It is a grand hotel in the true sense of the word, and at the same time it's extremely comfortable, with friendly and attentive staff.
We are pretty demanding and I can honestly say we could find no faults.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Excelent service with proffesional staff, always eager to help you. Large rooms really appreciated, specially when travelling with a 6 month baby.

It is a marvellous enchanting classic hotel totally renovated.

Lunch by the terrace with swimming pool views is just great and also experiencing dinner at the four seasons restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield , UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

A return visit to a previously visited (and reviewed) hotel, but this time for a holiday break rather than business.The hotel never fails with its warm & friendly welcome and the provision of an excellent but unobtrusive service. A comfortable room(504) with a double balcony and lovely view provided dawns and dusks to die for.The location is perfect for trips to Lisbon and Sintra ,and Cascais is only a 15 minute walk along a nice promenade.
The Lisbon/Cascais railway station is 5 minutes from the hotel and all public transport is cheap and punctual.
The Palacio was a wonderful base for access to a beautiful and historically interesting area. As I said before , i'll be back...

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank LAWRIET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2008

We have stayed at the Palacio Hotel now four times. When I read the last review just before we left home, I was a bit worried when I read the price of a glass of wine was 17 euros!
To be fair to the Hotel, this is not true. We ate in the Four Seasons where a bottle of wine ranged from 17 euros upwards,
also at the Pool Bar a bottle of rose was 18 euros. We also had two glasses of wine in the Bar which were 4.50 euros each.
We love the Hotel, we always have a room on the 5th floor with a terrace and pool view. The staff are fantastic. Bedrooms are spotless with bathrobes and slippers, also sheets and towels changed daily. Beds turned down at night with chocolates on your pillow. Breakfast is a delight- What better to start the day than with smoked salmon and a glass of champagne. The daily buffet on the wisteria terrace is great with a selction of soups, salads hot main courses and desserts at 26 euros each.
The food is the Four Seasons is beautifully served.
Estoril is a lovely unspoiled area with no lager louts or fast food joints. Plenty of little bars and restaurants round the park also along the esplanade which is a nice walk to Cascais. Train service to Lisbon very frequent 3.50 euros return. Bus to Sintra from Estoril a good service too. We have stayed in this area over seven times and absolutely love it, and the Palacio.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank JORGE848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G.Britain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2008

A quality hotel with excellent staff.The space thoughout the Palacio adds to the total relaxing experience.Those who enjoy swimming are in for a treat with such a large, well managed pool.I would have liked a fitness option and a small glass of red wine costing 17 euros meant that we looked outside the hotel at times.Overall excellent.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — cost of a glass of wine
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vintageact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 39 in Cascais
1,137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
534 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
3.3 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#2 of 39 in Cascais
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa

Property: Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Address: Rua Particular, Estoril, Cascais 2769-504, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Estoril
#2 Luxury Hotel in Estoril
#2 Spa Hotel in Estoril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the glamorous Palácio Estoril,with its splendid classical surroundings offer the height of elegance and comfort, distinguished by our worldwide renowned hospitality. Situated in the heart of Estoril, just a 20 minute drive from Lisbon, the Palacio is a luxury five star hotel enjoying beautifully landscaped gardens and magnificent sea views. The Hotel Palacio offers its guest’s special privileges to play the Estoril Golf Course, owned by the hotel, and located only one kilometer away. Following services and facilities are available within the hotel: a 4000sm wellness centre with Banyan Tree Spa and thermal waters.Renovated utdoor swimming pool with a poolside snack bar.All facilities for reception parties, banquets, meetings and conferences in a most distinguished atmosphere. On its doorstep, a wealth of leisure and cultural activities include the famous casino, modern congress centre as well as white sandy beaches and exclusive golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf Hotel Estoril
Palacio Hotel Estoril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing