We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and friendly! Fantastic dinners! Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Estoril Beach House
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and friendly! Fantastic dinners! Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I'm on my 4th night of an 8 day stay at Maria Joao's beach house and loving it. The house is very nicely decorated and my room is quite comfortable. There is a very nice garden in back and a large porch with views of the water!

One of the best things about this pension is the optional dinners that M.Joao and her daughter, Francisca, prepare upon request. The dinners are very reasonably priced and these girls can really cook home style Portuguese cuisine.

I highly recommend this pension for anybody looking for a great spot near the beaches and close to Lisbon. Happy travels!

Stan

Room Tip: I had the double room downstairs and it was very nice, clean and well appointed with a great Queen s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkaway351, Gerente at Estoril Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Stan,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come back to our amazing country!

You are now part of Estoril Beach House family, so feel free to keep in touch with us!

Happy travels,
Estoril Beach House Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    1
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
9
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Just spent 4 days at this awesome hostel in Estoril. We had a mini vacation so I decided to go to Portugal. The weather was amazing so this Hostel was the perfect choice since it's 5min walk from the beach. The hostel is very clean and brand new so it was the perfect place to relax!
The staff was very helpfull with tips to visit Lisbon (20min away) and Sintra so our romantic getaway was really smooth!

Room Tip: The rooms at the 3rd floor have always a better view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkaway351, Gerente at Estoril Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Caroline,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And that's true, we are lucky for being in such an amazing place, quiet and peaceful, perfect to relax, yet not far away from Lisbon, Sintra or Cascais!

You're now part of our family, so feel free to come back anytime!

Happy travels,
Estoril Beach House Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Ive been there for 5 days and it was amazing! People working at the hostel were so nice and caring! the hostel stays near the best beaches to surf! And if you want to talk a walk there are plenty of stuff to do!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikacgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkaway351, Gerente at Estoril Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Kika,

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you'll come back because you're part of our family now!

Happy travels,
Estoril Beach House Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

It's a great place to go... 15 mints from Guincho and Carcavelos beach, with great waves... Also very good access to the center of Cascais where you can find amazing places for dinner and drinks.
Francisca ( the owner ) is very friendly, always chating and laughing.... I will be back here for more relaxed holidays... Great place to be!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nuno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkaway351, Gerente at Estoril Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Nuno,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you come back one day!

You're now part of our family, so feel free to keep in touch with us.

Happy travels,
Estoril Beach House Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hostel has a very unique "soul". It starts with its fenomenal location at walking distance from some beautiful beaches, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and the casino. The view from the hostel's balcony is simply amazing and it's great to take "sun baths", eating/drinking something with your friends or with the other guests or even to enjoy the sunrise/sunset. The decoration is tremendously well chosen and the interiors are very comfortable. The breakfast is perfect and from my point of view the the overall service and "staying experience" has an excelent price/quality relation. The staff is very friendly and concerned with their guests and they know how to recommend restaurants/bars/beaches/locations that worth a visit. Thank you!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkaway351, Gerente at Estoril Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Bernardo,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again with your good energy!

That's true, we are lucky to be in such an amazing place with a wonderful view for sunsets and we love when guests just take their time to relax in our balcony.

You're now part of our family, so feel free to come back anytime!

Happy travels,
Estoril Beach House Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed there for a couple of days and it was amazing! If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep with easy access to the beach and pretty close to Lisbon downtown (30min train ride) this is the place to be. Owners are super nice and will help you in anything you might need

Great price / quality tradeoff!

Cheers!
Francisco

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 215Franciscoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkaway351, Gerente at Estoril Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Francisco,

Thank you so much for your review! That's true, we are lucky to be in such an amazing location, peaceful, quiet, close to the beach, yet not far away from the awesome city of Lisbon, the beautiful town of Cascais or the mystical Sintra!

Feel free to come back, you are now part of our family!

Happy travels,
Estoril Beach House Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

That is what I feel while staying in Estoril Beach House
Even in cold winter this house has a light of itself.
Calm and cozy, near transports and entertrainments
Estoril is a special place to stay and is near of Sintra and Cascais, other two beautiful places to go.

Lovei it++

Room Tip: mixed bedroom has a great window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkaway351, Marketing Manager at Estoril Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Ana!

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you around again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.3 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#6 of 17 in Estoril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#4 of 17 in Estoril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Estoril Eden Hotel
Estoril Eden Hotel
#8 of 17 in Estoril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sao Mamede
Hotel Sao Mamede
#11 of 17 in Estoril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estoril Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estoril Beach House

Property: Estoril Beach House
Address: Rua da Beira Litoral 175, Estoril, Cascais 2765-198, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Estoril
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CONCEPT Estoril Beach House is not just a place to sleep while visiting our country. Staying at Estoril Beach House is like staying at a friend's house abroad, enjoy a warm, informal and friendly atmosphere, but having an excellent service and professionalism! More than sightseeing, travelling is to get to know the culture and the people who live in the country. Travelling is also get to know their habits and social trends, the way they live and think, because it is its distinctive way of life that characterizes the country. These are the main values we uphold through the gathering of generations and cultures, through the exchange of personal experiences, ideas and visions that are often shared in our meetings, our dinners and events we organize! As we like to say, "travelling is also a journey into yourself" and based on this concept we believe it is fundamental to offer every single guest, their own space, so they can achieve the perfect balance between moments of group relaxation, and quiet and peaceful times for oneself. WHERE ARE WE? We could describe the amazing location of Estoril Beach House by portraying its surrounding and amazing beaches, monuments, restaurants and bars and bla bla bla, but then we would be telling you everything about this extraordinary country and the surprise effect would have been unraveled! Let us just say that we are in the centre of the golden triangle formed by Lisbon, Cascais and Sintra which are the three major touristic attractions of our capital, a place so many times referred as the Portuguese Riviera. THE HOUSE We love our three-storey house with a sea view, its spacious common rooms, and its beautiful garden. On the first floor you can spend a quiet night to replenish energies in our female or mixed dormitories or even in our private bedrooms, all of them with a private ensuite bathroom! On the main floor you can have your breakfast, cook in a kitchen full equipped, relax on the living room or even at the veranda with its sea view. On the down floor you can enjoy the library, the game room and also get out to the garden where you can use our hammock or choose something delicious from our menu! WHAT YOU MAY FIND... At Estoril Beach House you can take part in yoga sessions, board games, enjoy our library, where you can swap one of your books by one of ours, taste Portuguese cheese and wine while enjoying some nice music in the lounge or in the garden; have private or group classes of every type of nautical sports like surf, body board, sailing, windsurf, kite surf; every week we have jam sessions, karaoke, sunset parties, BBQ's, gourmet moments and dinner parties; you can also take a stroll on the maritime promenade of our beautiful beaches or take a hike through the picturesque village and mountain of Sintra!! All of these will be good moments you will take with you to share at home, good memories that you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Estoril Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing