We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clube Do Lago
Nearby Hotels
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$330
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$261
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$447
$433
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Londres(Estoril)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estoril Eden Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Saboia Estoril Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
$102
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
52
84
38
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
84
38
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentliving roomminute walkindoor poolspar supermarketlarge apartmenttrain stationnearest beachplace to staycafe next doorplay roomsmall kitchentour busesquiet locationresidential arealovely hotellovely area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 186 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great service and prompt staff. Spacious rooms with a nice kitchenette. Very clean. However, it is a bit dated. I've stayed there for the first time in 1995 when it was called Clube Mimosa. It seems that certain aspects of this hotel are stuck in time. The beds are very basic and noisy. Not very comfortable. Breakfast very basic also. Overall, just a decent place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just returned from 10 nights staying at Clube Do Lago. The hotel itself is clean with good facilities but unfortunately the location lets it down. The rooms are nice and large and include a small kitchenette. The bathroom is reasonable with shower attachment, bath, WC & bidet.

The room was kept clean and the staff were, on the whole, friendly. The location is near the top of a hill and is a bit of a slog, especially after a day out sightseeing. The hotel is also positioned on a fairly busy intersection so if you are in an outside room there is a lot of road noise especially as the roads are cobbled.

The pavements around also have a lot of dog muck about which i don't think is down to bad dog owners but due to the dogs we saw in the evenings just wandering the streets.

There are a couple of nice restaurants around in Monte Estoril but not much else. For a bit more going on walk to Cascais along the beach which will take you about 20 mins and is a nice walk day or night.

A word of warning about the restaurants/cafes. Most of them automatically bring you bread and olives when you sit down. Average price for these is 2 euros p/p. If you do not want to pay for them tell them you do not want them when they bring them. It is also a good idea to ask how much they charge for a beer as prices vary greatly from one place to another. cheapest we paid in a restaurant was 2.30 euros for 0.5 L and 5 euros for 0.4L in a bar.

On the whole a nice stay and Lisbon is a great place to visit but allow at least 2/3 days. Also visit the Pena Palace and the Moorish castle in Sintra.

Would i recommend this hotel? Only if you have an inside room (facing the pool) and a car or you are reasonably fit for the walking.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chalexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent 7 days in this hotel from the 21 to the 28 of August.The area is beautiful , refined , clean , full of museums , theatres , restaurants and parks .We moved between Cascais and Estoril by walking along the beach .The beach is narrow ,sometimes with rocks but it is very clean , the water is clear but very cold .Everybody is jogging , walking or just enjoying a cup of coffee on the many terraces and restaurants situated along the beach .The hotel itself is very nice , clean , it has a small pool ouside , a small gym .I cannot say many things about the hotel because we didnt spend a lot of time there .We woke uo in the morning , had breakfast and then went ouside to discober the area .Breakfast here is nice , not too many things to say about it .One minus or observation is the fact that they don t serve real eggs , they serve egg powder scrambled eggs .Another one would be , I didn t mind , bt my husband did, is that the staff are not used to using the basic courteosy formulas , we usually said good morning or anything else .They just sit down at the desk, look busy or not , and ignore you even if it is a 4 star hotel and politeness is mandatory .Some of them are barely speaking English .The hotel is situated on a hill so there is a lot of walking to do , you don t need to go to the gym anymore .It is more difficult upon return because you have to walk up steep roads , very charming and picturesque but we didn t mind .If you are physically challenged , or cannot walk long distances , don t come here , choose a hotel closer to the beach ,The buildings are beautiful , in different architectural styles belonging to different centuries .I can fairly say that I did not see an ugly building while staying here .We took the train and went to Lisbon which is beautiful .There we took a touring bus which took us aroung the city and we visited the ocenarium .The ride with the train is 30 minutes and it costs 6 euros , I think.Overall the area is nice, charming and peaceful .If you come for the nightlife , this is not the place for you as it is very quiet .We had lunch and dinner at the restaurants on the beach and fish was the king for 7 days .The prices are pretty fair , 28 euros for a plate of grilled fish for 2 .If you go to restaurants or bar not close to the beach , I think the prices are cheaper .We found a tapas bar, Tapas do Monte and we ate there 2 evenings and the food was really nice , small plates with cheese , seafood , or veal , depending on what you chose , red wine , sparkling white wine , and I think we paid less but everything was nice and fresh .On the beach restaurants , I think seafood is overated , 5o euros and up to 70 euros if you chose lobster but it is up the individual taste .Overall the whole experience was exquisite , I loved Portugal and I would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mirela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A great hotel for a great price. It takes about 15 min downhill to the Congress center, so it is not for anyone who does not like to walk. But than again neither is Portugal.
The rooms are actually apartments. They are clean andvery big with a living room, kitchen, sleeping room, bathroom and big balcony. They are a bit old but still look very good.
A very quiet street
The hotel staff is nice and helpfull.
The internet works only in the lobby.
The breakfast is ok, but not a big variety of food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kejt0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a 2-room apartment for a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters. The apartment was ideal in more or less all aspects; plenty of space, well-appointed kitchen (lacking only a toaster!) and we had a good sea view from the upstairs bedroom balcony. Supermarket just a few minutes walk. An easy walk down to the station for a day in Lisbon, or to the promenade for a nice walk into Cascais in the evening. Bit of a hike back up the hill, but helps to burn off a few of the extra calories - taxis back are not expensive if you have had an exhausting day! Swimming pool nice, not very crowded and the hotel bar is nearby, serving whenever you want. Good beaches in Estoril and Cascais, although be careful of the sea - not as warm as you may think.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view if you are booking a 2-bedroom apartment
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MancTony405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews