We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few negatives, but great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Let's start with the positives: good staff, impressive public rooms and pool area, outstanding buffet breakfast, pleasant location, easy access to Cascais by foot or rail. The few negatives: the bedroom carpet had definitely seen better days, the bathroom door would not close properly, the blackout curtain did not fit and there were no tea/coffee-making facilities in the bedroom. Overall, though, we enjoyed our three night stay and at just 42 Euros a night it was fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room as you get sun on the balcony most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chorizogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 479 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This place was a great find just 15mins walk along the coastal path to Cascais. Less than 5 mins walk from Monde de Estoril railway station. Great room, great breakfast and the staff were all very attentive. We wanted to stay a few more nights but they were already full.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oscarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This place was really a nice surprise. It has a nice modern style both in the rooms and especially in the lobby, it was clean and had everything we wanted, location was OK (15 minutes walk to the centre of Cascais) breakfast was OK, and we got a spectacular price for two nights. Nice extra is the "pastelaria"/bakershop/coffeeshop on the groundfloor that is open to the public and where a hotelguest simply walks in from the hotellobby. Great stuff and good atmosphere. Excellent service all-over. Tricky bit is the parking, the hotel has only 7 free spaces, there is quite some (paid) free space in the streets surrounding the hotel but there is never a guarantee.

Room Tip: Higher rooms (floors 5 and 6) have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cees K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and I have to say I was impress, the location was about a 10 minutes walk to Cascais, didn't even have to drive the whole time, great breakfast and after a long day it was good to just kick back in the room and watch English tv shows like National Geographic or the History or Discovery channels, service was great and a five minute walk to the beach area and free WI-FI was a plus to stay connected.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sockeye74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Flights with Easyjet , Very good never used them before but were fine , good service on board.
Transfer to hotel yelloow fish transfers. Very punctual and good never used them before either got a Bottle of piri piri oil as a gift too was Nice gesture i thought .
I was impressed with their prices compared to the taxi service .

Hotel is really good modern, great color theme throughout we had lime green, apparently every floor is a different color, Nice idea .
The swimming pool is small with a small declked area around it, its adequate as its not the sort of hotel You go to stay around all day
Nice sea view .
Close to train facility which is excellent, there is a lot of sightseeing toe done, but also a lot of beaches to make use of too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just back from seven nights at Saboia Estoril. Spotless room and comfortable areas downstairs. Staff were exceptionally kind and helpful, speaking English very well. Breakfasts were lovely and the buffet was replenished swiftly as people were taking items. An added bonus is the stylish bakery/café downstairs which is open until 8pm every day (amazing pastries and they know how to make tea!) The menu is simple but very good and the staff will obligingly make sandwiches for you to take away. Excellent value in hotel and café with wonderful friendly staff.

Room Tip: Quiet area so no noise problem. Ask for a sea view if you are going to stay inside and look at it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grannytilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are just back from an excellent week in Saboia Estoril. Location is brilliant for train station, bus stop, shops, restaurants and beach.
The hotel can pride itself on it's helpful and friendly staff. Great local knowledge and nothing too much bother. We checked locally for car hire, then asked at reception where it was arranged in a minute, 15 euros less than our cheapest price per day and delivered and picked up from the door.
We were delighted with our room. Yes it was compact, but our balcony and view more than made up for that, breath taking of the ocean, amazing!
All the public rooms are lovely and some quirky decor, beautiful comfy velvet settees and chairs in various lounges and outside a large variety of very comfortable patio couches, chairs and beds. Great pool with sun lounger area.
Breakfast was great. Not the biggest selection I have experienced but suited us fine. Lovely rolls, fruit, variety of meat and cheese and very yummy cakes!
We loved our stay, have recommended to friends and when we return to area will certainly be back to this hotel.
Well done all you hard working staff.

Room Tip: We had room 602. I would say best room in building.for view. 6th floor best and this is an end roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.3 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#4 of 17 in Estoril
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#14 of 39 in Cascais
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#6 of 17 in Estoril
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clube Do Lago
Clube Do Lago
#9 of 17 in Estoril
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saboia Estoril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboia Estoril Hotel

Address: Rua de Belmonte 1, Estoril, Cascais 2765-398, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Estoril
Price Range: $47 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saboia Estoril Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Saboia Estoril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboia Hotel Estoril
Estoril Saboia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing