We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is really good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saboia Estoril Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel is really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Flights with Easyjet , Very good never used them before but were fine , good service on board.
Transfer to hotel yelloow fish transfers. Very punctual and good never used them before either got a Bottle of piri piri oil as a gift too was Nice gesture i thought .
I was impressed with their prices compared to the taxi service .

Hotel is really good modern, great color theme throughout we had lime green, apparently every floor is a different color, Nice idea .
The swimming pool is small with a small declked area around it, its adequate as its not the sort of hotel You go to stay around all day
Nice sea view .
Close to train facility which is excellent, there is a lot of sightseeing toe done, but also a lot of beaches to make use of too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    204
    80
    21
    11
See reviews for
54
263
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just back from seven nights at Saboia Estoril. Spotless room and comfortable areas downstairs. Staff were exceptionally kind and helpful, speaking English very well. Breakfasts were lovely and the buffet was replenished swiftly as people were taking items. An added bonus is the stylish bakery/café downstairs which is open until 8pm every day (amazing pastries and they know how to make tea!) The menu is simple but very good and the staff will obligingly make sandwiches for you to take away. Excellent value in hotel and café with wonderful friendly staff.

Room Tip: Quiet area so no noise problem. Ask for a sea view if you are going to stay inside and look at it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grannytilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are just back from an excellent week in Saboia Estoril. Location is brilliant for train station, bus stop, shops, restaurants and beach.
The hotel can pride itself on it's helpful and friendly staff. Great local knowledge and nothing too much bother. We checked locally for car hire, then asked at reception where it was arranged in a minute, 15 euros less than our cheapest price per day and delivered and picked up from the door.
We were delighted with our room. Yes it was compact, but our balcony and view more than made up for that, breath taking of the ocean, amazing!
All the public rooms are lovely and some quirky decor, beautiful comfy velvet settees and chairs in various lounges and outside a large variety of very comfortable patio couches, chairs and beds. Great pool with sun lounger area.
Breakfast was great. Not the biggest selection I have experienced but suited us fine. Lovely rolls, fruit, variety of meat and cheese and very yummy cakes!
We loved our stay, have recommended to friends and when we return to area will certainly be back to this hotel.
Well done all you hard working staff.

Room Tip: We had room 602. I would say best room in building.for view. 6th floor best and this is an end roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our second visit this year (stayed in June ) On the first occasion we had a room on the 3rd floor overlooked by the block of flats next door... forget privacy unless you keep the night curtain closed!!
This recent trip was much much better.603 on the top floor was well above the block of flats and had a magnificent view across the harbour towards Cascais and the Marina from the balcony.The bathroom was modern, if compact, as was wardrobe space....store suitcases on floor of wardrobe, there's plenty of room there. TV channels limited but choice being widened as we left (19th)..but who wants umpteen TV channels when on holiday?
The breakfast waiter, Antonio, was always busy, but took time to seat us at a table with ,proper chairs ( both arthritic!) Sometimes we had to wait a few minutes but he took time to make certain we got a suitable table. He brought a teapot of of boiling water for teabags and generally made us comfortable. Thanks for that Antonio!
Some guests had gargantuan appetites and hot food (bacon/scrambled eggs) disappeared almost as soon as put out. They were, I presume, unused to buffet breakfast etiquette..
Usual Portuguese offerings...bread rolls, some pastries,ham,cheese, jams... fresh fruit came and went like the hot food.!
Tip...go early.ie before 8am it is less of a bunfight.
Front of house staff were really helpful and the Manageress charming to all guests. There was an area power cut at 17,30 on Friday and she gave port to those who lingered in the lounge area rather that walk umpteen stairs to an unlit room (with a torch). Light was restored at 19,00 so lift became operational... we had wandered up to Ray's bar for a bottle of wine by candlelight..very Hernando's hideaway.Good fun all round...
The terrace area has a choice of seating ranging from 'armchairs' to recliners as well as loungers around the pool..popular with younger guests.It is well worth a visit,and it is only a short walk to either Estoril or Cascais, about 10 mins...Train to Lisboa from Monte Estoril station is a few minutes down the hill from the hotel(past taxi rank) and costs about 2,50 euros each way.
If you are looking for a hotel in this area the Saboia is a must, in our opinion

Room Tip: sea view rooms are more expensive, but attractive.. the rooms on 4th floor up are best, and quietes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delilah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great find at a good price for a last minute booking. We used this as a base for visiting city centre (30 mins by train). Excellent location just 5 minutes from the rail station and promenade/beach. The hotel room was clean and well presented and they had a lovely outdoor area next to the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheClan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great service in a beautiful setting. We ordered the romantic package with champagne and roses in our room. We enjoyed morning breakfast and spending time poolside. It was an overall delightful experience and I would definitely go there again. We took a day trips to Lisbon and Sintra which were each about 30 mins away. Oh and our favorite bar in all of Portugal was right around the corner: Rays Bar!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time in this hotel. The service got better.
But it still misses the cleanness. The carpets are very dirty and smelly. But the kindness of the hotel staff is worth mentioning twice. They are really helpful and always ready to help you with anything.

Good location: not too far from the beach and Cascais.

Breakfast : not bad but still miss the good coffee. The seats are not comfortable and there is not much place for everybody.
Solution : get rid of the big uncomfortable seats and replace them by chairs.

Pool is really nice as well. A big plus if you don't like to go the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pistache0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.4 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#4 of 17 in Estoril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#3 of 17 in Estoril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#6 of 17 in Estoril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Baia
Hotel Baia
#13 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saboia Estoril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboia Estoril Hotel

Property: Saboia Estoril Hotel
Address: Rua de Belmonte 1, Estoril, Cascais 2765-398, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saboia Estoril Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Saboia Estoril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboia Hotel Estoril
Estoril Saboia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing