We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amazonia Estoril Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The apartment had everything we needed and more. It was very clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, but there is easy access to the beach, the railways station and buses. It is a lovely walk from Cascais and felt safe at all times. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, but if you have walking problems be aware the this is a hilly area and there is a walk uphill from the beach to the hotel. I think it would be difficult to negotiate the pavements with a wheelchair owing to the condition of some and the number of cars obstructing them.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 99 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

Spent 6 nights here at the end of October/early November. Had a top floor studio which had a large balcony and sea view. Room was large, simply furnished, clean, good twin beds, and fully functional. Good selection of English language channels with entertainment on TV.
Breakfast not included, but the room came with a small kitchenette area with fridge and microwave.
Plenty of free parking on site. Free room safe (slightly unusual one, no instructions, so better ask reception). I managed to lock it, but not open it - reception were happy to come and do that, and explain setting procedure. The safe was not actually secured to anything, but I suppose it is a fairly heavy thing to carry away!
Took the train into Lisbon each day (35 minutes). Seemed to be a much better option than struggling with the traffic.
Excellent restaurant very close (just before the casino) - the one with a large glass terraced area for dining.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Considering I just left a "less expensive 5 star" hotel on the Atlantic with superb service and amenities, this was by far a GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT. Come on,,,,foam pillows and towels that looked like they were taken from a local gymnasium and breakfast that for the most part came out of a can. Yes there were a few pieces of fresh fruit, but they were mixed in with canned fruit and there was a limited selection of pastries that for sure had been there for a few days. The lady at check in was less than helpful when we inquired about a dinner place. I've traveled the world and only once did I leave a day earlier than planned. Amazonia you were disappointia....

Room Tip: The Cascade in Lagos was awesome..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank morgan56Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Spent a week in one of the studio apartments. It was decorated all in white, including the furniture and was very spacious. It was very modern and clean. There were two balconies and two televisions, one in the bedroom area and one in the living area. The kitchen area was fine for making tea or coffee but there wasn't much equipment if you wanted to cook there all the time. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet area, not far from the seafront and the station.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Good location, less than 10 minutes walk to the beach and railway station, but away from main centre, so pleasantly quiet.
Compact, some 35 rooms, exceptionally clean, spacious, friendly staff and pleasant lounge / public areas. Decent pool area with plenty of sun loungers, tables and chairs. Towels provided at no extra charge. Pool unheated and quite compact.
Breakfast - same options each day, self service hot and cold selection – nothing fancy but quality o.k. Watch out the coffee can be very strong!
Evening meal options available, but we didn’t try these so unable to comment.
Bar and snack prices very reasonable for a 4 star hotel and service good.
Wi-fi available at €1.50 per hour, which is reasonable, although free would be nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio room complete with kitchenette and the room proved ideal for us. Plenty of spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RHMStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We found this hotel ((eventually) a stones throw from the Estoril Casino ((but don't let that put you off....it's very quiet). First impressions were slightly odd, not the usual reception area you might expect, a bit more 'discreet' we found. However, after 24 hours we discovered the staff to be very friendly and helpful but not 'in your face'. Hotel is modern and minimalist but had most things you would need. We stayed on a B&B basis and found the breakfast to be very good with both hot and cold dishes. Room service was daily and car parking was free. It was an 8 minute walk each morning down to the seafront and 20 minutes or so into Cascais....a pleasant walk. The walk back from the seafront was a little slower as the hotel is uphill. Not too strenuous, I'm 62.

One criticism. Athough the pool and surrounding area was pleasant, grab your sunbed early as there were, at times, not enough.

Overall though, if you're looking for a thoroughly modern hotel, central and quiet, I can recommend this one.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building, not the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovecake2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed in a studio with sea view and small kitchen. I wanted the kitchen and facilities to have own breakfast and drinks on our balcony at sunset. The room was perfect. Tastefully decorated, all white, large, two balconies and a sea view. The bathroom was a good standard too with a large shower and great water pressure. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities other than the pool as we spent most of our time on the beach or down in Cascais. The beach is only a short walk away although the walk back up hill in high temperatures may be a struggle if you have mobility issues or small children.
Although we were very close to the Casino and a small number of restaurants, the area around the hotel remained very quiet at night and we had no issues sleeping - the air con also means you can keep windows closed if you wish. We also found the staff to be be very helpful and friendly and had no issues with the hotel whatsoever. We will certainly stay here again as we plan to visit Estoril again in the future.

Room Tip: All views from the high floors are attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emptynestdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.5 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#6 of 18 in Estoril
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#3 of 18 in Estoril
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estoril Eden Hotel
Estoril Eden Hotel
#7 of 18 in Estoril
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clube Do Lago
Clube Do Lago
#9 of 18 in Estoril
185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pestana Cascais
Pestana Cascais
#15 of 40 in Cascais
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 18 in Estoril
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazonia Estoril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazonia Estoril Hotel

Address: Rua Engenheiro Alvaro Pedro de Sousa 175, Estoril, Cascais 2765-191, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Estoril
Price Range: $71 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazonia Estoril Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel enjoys from a privilege location, only a short walk from Casino Estoril, Congress Center, Tamariz Beach and the railroad station. Lisbon and the historical village of Sintra (UNESCO World Heritage) are only 20 minutes away. Recently fully refurbished the Amazónia Estoril Hotel, offers a modern and peaceful ambience, being the perfect choice for a comfortable and relaxing stay in one of the most exotic locations of the Portuguese coast. Non Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazonia Estoril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazonia Lennox Hotel Estoril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing