We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Holiday”
Review of Estoril Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estoril Eden Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Just spent a week in Hotel Eden in Estoril. perfect family holiday, Staff all friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious, well supplied. and clean. Small kitchen area which was perfect for preparing lunch and snacks and even one or two bigger lunches. Breakfast very good. Pool area well maintained, helpful staff. Short walk, prob 150m, across the road to beach, there are steps though. Lovely walk on the promenade to Cascais. Beaches clean, well resourced. Easy train access to Lisbon. Friendly people everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OTooleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 486 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for eight nights, travelled there by train from Lisbon (about 40 minutes).

The staff; particularly on reception, were great, and very helpful when we needed directions.

The decoration was a bit dated; but the room was large and well provisioned with microwave, crockery etc.

The pool was good and the staff really helpful in finding free sunbeds, umbrellas etc. Pool towels are provided.

Really pleasant walk to the beach or into Cascais proper.

There was a supermarket about 50 metres from the hotel and that was where the bus stop for Sintra was.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view - the back of the hotel is a bit boring!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights as part of annual holiday. Was late booking so Eden hotel was all available for the duration in the area. Rooms are large & clean, had a balcony with a sea view. Decor in rooms & hotel doesn't appear to have been updated in 30 years since hotel was built. Pool area is nice & clean with good staff. Hotel WiFi is patchy at best.Hotel is 2 min walk to Monte Estoril train station - easy access to Lisbon. Breakfast was a free for all every morning- the dining room appears to be undersized for the guest occupancy numbers. The food was good quality & very fresh. The pre-made coffee was horrible & the queue to make the good coffee was slow & long. The bar staff are lovely but the bar area is completely outdated. I would recommend the hotel for a short stay, if you are late booking or if you plan to spend the majority of your time at the beach. The staff are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebell2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Always go there every year in November for work meetings and must say that it's a very good hotel, despite it's old, it's very clean, very good breakfast and restaurant.
The staff is the must friendly you could have.
The outside pool is amazing and the bar service is great (also not expensive for the place).
In the summer I recommend the Portuguese Barbecue Wednesday's dinners outside near the pool!
Near to Cascais and the beaches in Estoril.
Been there yesterday with family and made me thinking in writing this review because it's really a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Please choose sea view...and you will get beaches....sun-rising...sunset...ocean view....it's re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BrunoFrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We got to our room with pool view and ocean view and balcony. That was the highlight of my stay. The room itself is was bit outdated if you prefer contemporary furniture. Was a clean room and also offers kitchenette (Small Fridge, 2 stove tops, Microwave, sink and storage with all cooking utensils). Very practical when traveling in case you have particular tastes. Breakfast was not my cup of tea (Menu morning brunch 4 days in a row: Hard boiled eggs or scrambled eggs (it is what, what it is) sautéed mushrooms from the can, half cooked bacon (not suggested), porridge (fair enough), some fruits: Water melon, canned fruit salad, sometimes banana (if was not there a morning, I would ask for it). There was a selections of different cereals and breads (croissant, Portuguese bread, regular sliced and egg bread buns).

The Estoril Eden also offered for there guests theme nights. For example the Wednesday we arrived they had a big BBQ with lots to offer (Fish and meat) and open bar or 30Euros. Another night Friday, was the couple candle light supper.

the pool is open from 8am to 8pm, would liked it open later. Towel are available there at the pool site so are umbrellas as between 1 and 6pm, you will fry. A good advise it to buy 20 SPF cream if you are in the shade and 50SPF if you pass all day in the sun.

Location is so great as it is close to Beach, Train station (5min walk) Monte Estoril and boardwalk where everyone walks up and down from Estoril to Cascais.

We also appreciated the convenience store of the hotel downstairs as you come out. The gentlemen was so nice. If you need magazines, newpapers, refreshments, cigarettes, cigars this is your place to go.

Thank you to Josine that took care of our room cleaning and my dry cleaning.

If you need to get some groceries we suggest the one situated in front of the Farmacia (pharmacy), up Sao Pedro avenue. Great stuff for all and wine!

Have fun all!

Room Tip: OCEAN VIEW 2nd-3rd floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MokaJModify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is definitely not a four star hotel, The hotel needs a revamp, the food was very poor. The staff are very helpful and made the stay enjoyable. On arrival we were given a room with a balcony that was completely covered in with glass and looking at four walls We had to upgrade to get a new room, it was well worth it at £15 per night for a lovely sea view . The location is over a main busy highway with a lot of traffic noise. The train station is nearby to take you in to Lisbon, you could walk to Estoril and a little further to Cascais The beaches in this area are small shingle beaches with a lot of rocks in the water, This hotel is good only as a stopover for a couple of nights not for your annual holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view and less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bmax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent facilities and service. The staff were efficient, friendly and professional, attending to needs quickly. Varied and plentiful breakfast. Our spacious room had a fantastic sea view with a comfy bed. The air-conditioned gym had everything needed plus a jacuzzi and indoor pool. Situated near Monte Estoril station so easy to get to Lisbon and Cascais. Would definitely stay again.

And the downsides?
Bath was a bit too small for my slightly more than adequate proportions! But my more svelte partner also said it was rather small. But that's the only complaint.

Room Tip: Sea view room is definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.1 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#5 of 17 in Estoril
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#6 of 17 in Estoril
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#4 of 17 in Estoril
548 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#14 of 39 in Cascais
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estoril Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estoril Eden Hotel

Address: Avenida de Saboia 209 | Monte-Estoril, Estoril, Cascais 2769-502, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Price Range: $86 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estoril Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estoril Eden Hotel is located in the sea front, in Monte Estoril between Estoril and Cascais. The Hotel has 162 studio suites sound proofed, with balcony, air conditioning, TV LCD, phone, safe, mini bar and kitchenette. It also includes a panoramic restaurant, bar, pool bar and Disco Bar (only open on requset and for groups. Also 2 swimming pools (indoor heated and outdoor), jacuzzi, fitness center and Health Club with Sauna and Massage. The Hotel also has garage and parking places. Excelentconditions for Congresses, Meetings and Banqueting. The Hotel is vey well located concerning the Golf courses (special rates). FREE WI-FI available througout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estoril Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing