We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Hotel For The Price We Paid”
Review of Estoril Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estoril Eden Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed July 3, 2008

The Eden (aparthotel) Hotel, Estoril is within walking distances of the beach, harbour, shops and nightlife. We got a good price for our room as booked only the day before we arrived online and the Eden was one of the few hotels that actually had room. The reception team were welcoming, The rooms are a little retro, but perfectly clean and fresh. We had an excellent view of the sea and beach. We didn’t use the pool so can’t comment on it. Parking was difficult but we finally found a road side parking place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Panna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 489 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2008

This was my second visit to Estoril having previously stayed at the Clube do Lago and it was only for the sake of doing something slighlty different this year that I chose the Estoril Eden. It was a good decision.

We had a room/apartment on the top floor overlooking the beach which was a very pleasant surprise. Add to this the size of the room (it had a 6 seater dining table in it with room to spare!) and it really was ideal. There was one moment of panic for two blokes travelling together on finding there was only one bed (in a seperate room to the main living area by the way) but we were relieved to find the sofa folded out to form a second one. This was apparently fairly comfortable but it may be something for people to consider if they're not expecting this.

Furniture in our room was fine and not worn as per the previous reviewers experience. The bathroom was a little jaded perhaps and could probably do with a re-tile or something.

Of the facilities we used the pool area was good but fairly busy (you collect a voucher for towels for this area from reception which you use throughout your stay and must return at the end or you are stung for 20 euros). The fitness equipment is limited to a running machine, a cross trainer and a couple of bikes. If you want a well equipped gym then this is not it! There's an indoor pool and steam room but we didn't use these. Wireless internet is available or you can use the computer provided in the lobby (these are charged additionally). Our experience of the breakfast was not great though.

Location wise this is pretty good, easy access from Monte Estoril station (although steps from station are steep). You can walk along the front to Cascais or Estoril itself.

All in all, the size of the room and the better location I think gives this place the edge over my stay at the Clube do Lago last year.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeamonCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lightweighttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BostonExiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank philyisfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank thepinkwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.1 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#5 of 17 in Estoril
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#4 of 17 in Estoril
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#6 of 17 in Estoril
488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
1.2 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estoril Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estoril Eden Hotel

Address: Avenida de Saboia 209 | Monte-Estoril, Estoril, Cascais 2769-502, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Price Range: $75 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estoril Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estoril Eden Hotel is located in the sea front, in Monte Estoril between Estoril and Cascais. The Hotel has 162 studio suites sound proofed, with balcony, air conditioning, TV LCD, phone, safe, mini bar and kitchenette. It also includes a panoramic restaurant, bar, pool bar and Disco Bar (only open on requset and for groups. Also 2 swimming pools (indoor heated and outdoor), jacuzzi, fitness center and Health Club with Sauna and Massage. The Hotel also has garage and parking places. Excelentconditions for Congresses, Meetings and Banqueting. The Hotel is vey well located concerning the Golf courses (special rates). FREE WI-FI available througout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Estoril Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing