We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value! We had a fabulous week thank you x”
Review of Estoril Eden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Estoril Eden Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb value! We had a fabulous week thank you x”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel! We stayed for a week in a family room which had the most amazing views!! The room was very spacious, perfect for a family and had great facilities including fridge, microwave, hob, cutlery and crockery. All towels are provided in both the room and by the pool side so one less thing to pack.
Service, staff and the hotel were just superb we had the best week! Cais Cais is about 15 mins by foot and makes a lovely walk along the promenade we went daily and found gorgeous little cafe's to stop at and have a coffee on the way! Train stop within easy reach of the hotel and run very frequently.
Honestly do not hesitate to book at this hotel we will def be visiting again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicksHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    215
    105
    30
    15
See reviews for
123
172
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I found this a very pleasant hotel. The room was spacious with an excellent kitchen area. Yes, the bathroom was definitely in need of a revamp but apart from that very acceptable.
We found the staff helpful and very friendly. Pool was fine. Breakfast, although very busy had plenty of choice including hot food of scrambled egg, bacon, tomatoes, frankfurters, mushrooms.
The breakfast staff worked like Trojans clearing tables and helping guests. The bar was always empty and not worth a visit and nobody appeared to bother with the restaurant in the evening.
Much better to use Monte's Bar which was a two minute walk away through the park opposite. We had two very nice meals there. There are a few eating places in Estoril or on the beach front. The Chinese Restaurant by the casino was exceptional and very reasonable - nowhere near as expensive as it looked.
The walk to Cascais was about 10 minutes along the prom -very pleasant. Loads of places to eat in Cascais - we found a really classy restaurant half way down the main street on the right. Recommended - just can't remember what it was called!
Trip into Lisbon was so easy but we did need the man in the cafe, by the station, to work the ticket machine for us.
The hotel was in a great location.

Room Tip: The top floors are very high - no good for my vertigo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A good location, with frequent trains to Lisbon, but a steep climb from railway station and beach. Staff were friendly and very helpful, 2 swimming pools, one inside. Our room was large, very comfortable and had a kitchenette which suprised us, but the bathroom needed refurbishing. The food was only average but as we were B&B we found several excellent restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Our room was 902. A corner room with fantastic views out to sea and towards Lisbon. I would imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Checked into this hotel today and was stuck by its very dated looking appearance . Check in was very average no explanation of hotel facilities such as swimming pool usage towels etc or other hotel facilities other than times of breakfast. Was given a room on the 4th floor, had booked a sea view room, was given a room that really just over looked the pool and another properties garden, could just see the sea between the trees. My travelling companion asked to be moved but was told hotel fully booked. When I asked why we had been given this room, it was surprising another room was found. I find it disrespectful that my companion was clearly lied to. To add insult to injury this hotel charges you to use the room safe a fee for each day and a deposit of 10 euros. I have been to a number of hotels in Portugal and this it the first time I have found a charge like this to use an in room safe. This hotel has gone out of its way to make a guest feel unwelcome which I find to be very strange for a country that relies on tourism and in the current economic situation. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only plus point is the town and locality are fantastic, just avoid this hotel and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the 7th floor or above, certainly if you have booked a sea view room whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estoril hotels

Central Portugal, Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

As per previous reviews this hotel is badly in need of a complete revamp.

The good - excellent position, almost on the beach (except for the road and railway track - both of which can be crossed safely via underpasses). The room was large and well laid out although the bathroom was tiny. Small kitchenette is a nice idea although no kettle provided. Breakfast is good, lots of options and plenty of staff ensuring nothing runs out. The reception staff are friendly and efficient.

The bad. The hotel needs completely redecorating and refurbishing. I'm guessing it was last done about 20 years ago and it shows - dreary colours, mismatched tiling and generally drab. The room could have been cleaner - it wasn't dirty but I got the impression the housekeeping was understaffed and therefore they didn't have time to vacuum under the beds or polish the mirrored wardrobes properly. Both beds and pillows are uncomfortable. No poolside drinks or snack service (they are missing a captive audience, lots of people around the pool and an empty snack area), very worn room and pool towels. Nothing really horrible but nothing to rave about either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacksmum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and I have to say that all the staff were lovely,especially Fabio in reception . Very helpful staff who always had a smile for you. Was very clean also.a 20 minute walk to cascais along promenade which is a lovely walk.breakfast was very busy but it was nice with all the essentials.food and drink was very reasonable and the pool nice and relaxing .would return...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynner2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here with family and friends for holiday in August. Very convenient location 15 min walk to Cascais and Estoril.We didnt find the variety of restaurants in Estoril. Cascais was livelier at night. All staff were very helpful and obliging.The hotel has every convenience though I would recommend a room with a sea view.Breakfast was appetising and fresh with a good variety.Pool area very clean and beds available. Free towels an added extra.
Night time in the bar very subdued
Overall I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Room with sea view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clio763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.1 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#3 of 17 in Estoril
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 39 in Cascais
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 17 in Estoril
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#4 of 17 in Estoril
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#6 of 17 in Estoril
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estoril Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estoril Eden Hotel

Property: Estoril Eden Hotel
Address: Avenida de Saboia 209 | Monte-Estoril, Estoril, Cascais 2769-502, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estoril Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estoril Eden Hotel is located in the sea front, in Monte Estoril between Estoril and Cascais. The Hotel has 162 studio suites sound proofed, with balcony, air conditioning, TV LCD, phone, safe, mini bar and kitchenette. It also includes a panoramic restaurant, bar, pool bar and Disco Bar (only open on requset and for groups. Also 2 swimming pools (indoor heated and outdoor), jacuzzi, fitness center and Health Club with Sauna and Massage. The Hotel also has garage and parking places. Excelentconditions for Congresses, Meetings and Banqueting. The Hotel is vey well located concerning the Golf courses (special rates). FREE WI-FI available througout the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Estoril Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing