We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Londres(Estoril)
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$270
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)(Great Value!)
$162
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Boutique Hostel & Suites(Estoril)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saboia Estoril Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
$158
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
99
255
124
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
255
124
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewtrain stationspacious roomoutdoor poolsteep climbseventh floorgood sizeexcellent locationminute walkrestaurants and barshotel entrancelocal shopsfruit saladtea bagsdecent hotelwifi is freecold meats
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 527 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The hotel is very basic, alright if you look for a cheap holiday place on the coast. It is not really close to any of the restaurants, tourist attractions or nightlife in Estoril or Cascais (walking distance). The decoration, furnature and facilities all seem from a few decades ago. The bed is quite hard and not very comfortable. Breakfast very basic and limited ; juice machine that makes the four different 'juices' (powder mixed with water) all taste the same. Being a very touristic area, there are many options available in the area that will provide a better price-quality relation in my opinion.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank Wderks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Estoril Eden was recommended to us by a friend who lives close by. We stayed in room 1102 from Wed. March 14, 2012 through Sunday, March 18th. We weren't expecting very much at €70 a night incl. breakfast, and the lobby isn't "overwhelming". Reception staff were always extremely polite, and attentive. Our room, overlooking the ocean, and on the corner was outstanding. In excellent condition with very comfortable beds, sofa convertible, dining table with complimentary fruit bowl and large bottle of water, clean bathroom and small kitchen area. Terrace was large and had two chairs with table. View was awesome. Breakfast buffet was excellent with good choice of warm and cold food. Indoor heated swimming pool looked clean and inviting although we didn't use it. Outdoor swimming pool as well. GREAT location with underpass to beach. If you have a car there is parking connected to the hotel. Not sure of price. All in all, we can't find any fault whatsoever with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Estoril/Cascais area.

Room Tip: Take roomn on 8th floor or above; --02 and --05 are the end oceanfront rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mantaman223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

What a fantastic hotel, the rooms are enormous the location and view is breathtaking and the facilities are excellent. The best buffet breakfast I have ever seen in my life amazing choice. Total comfort and will not ever stay at another hotel when I go to Lisbon. Love Lisbon, love Portugal and totally love the hotel. This is not 4 star in my opinion not even 5 but 10.
Well done the best hotel at least in Europe and maybe beyond.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent, more of a living room than a bedroom, amazing size.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Birtan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have been a regular visitor to Estoril since I first came as a child in the 1970s. Having stayed in several of Estoril's hotels over the years I feel I can honestly say this is probably my favourite.

The location is ideally situated near to a small communal garden, with several local shops, restaurants, and two very friendly local bar's Ray's Bar and Mr Busby's, where you will get a warm welcome in both.

The Estoril Eden is well situated in the lower part of Monte Estoril, near to the railway line and about 200 yards from the sea.

Facilities in the hotel are excellent, with two swimming pools, one of them indoor and a sauna and hydrotherapy pool, with a poolside restaurant which serves food until 6pm. The whole hotel is immacuately clean, the rooms are very large with a kitchenette and fridge, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
There is charming bar, just along from the hotel restaurant which is ideal to relax in after a hot day.

Would recommend without hesitation the hotel to anyone, looking forward to our next visit next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

5 Day stay with large party of friends, superb situation,large well fitted room with kitchenette & balcony overlooking sea & coast. Near small railway station with easy access to Lisbon,good breakfast,indoor and outdoor swiming pools.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elliven_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews