We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of SANA Estoril Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SANA Estoril Hotel
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Room was small and the bed was quite firm. On a busy street so you hear traffic most of the night. Good breakfast with a great view out to the sea. Reception staff was very good and the bartender was helpful. If you are looking for something a little special, this may not be your place. Good value and the staff make it a reasonable choice.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street would be quieter but you lose the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 390 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent a week in Estoril and found it a quite place with not a lot going on there.It a walk to Cascais which is a busy little town.
The hotel is clean and once again with most hotels we booked a double room and got a twin room,this is like ordering a steak for dinner and ending up with two lamb chops !!

Room Tip: If you pay for a double room make sure you get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roddy906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I am just back after staying at the Sana Estoril for the weekend, I had previously stayed at
two four star hotels in Estoril but this hotel was my favourite, room with a sea view, staff were
lovely and breakfast in a lovely bright large room looking out at the sea.I will definitely stay
there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our last hotel from our Portugal trip. It needs a urgent renovation, the rooms were very small, the bathrooms even smaller. We had very noisy rooms above some kind of an airco installation that got on for about 30 sec every 2 minutes, very annoying. There was no glutenfree breakfast available, my husband had to go and buy his own bread, but payed the same price. The view in the breakfast room was super.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dany2Antwerp_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just back from 14 days at Sana Estoril. Good value for money, Reasonable bar prices. View from room balcony at front ( 4th or 5th floor recommended) is memorable. Yes, a noisy road but air conditioned room so no need to open the windows at night.
Reception staff particularly helpful and friendly.

Recommended and we will return.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor front for balony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanandFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel offers an amazing view on the Atlantic. It is located in the nice little city of Estoril, just next to Lisbon on the Atlantic Coast. Together with Cascai (few hundred meters away) the city is famous for its seaside.

The hotel however seriously needs renovation. It is old fashion, the rooms are not practical, the fittings and the bathrooms are old.

It could be a fantastic place, especially if you take into consideration that many rooms have a balcony and that the breakfast/lunch room on the last floor offers a fantastic panoramic view of the surroundings. I also think they also have a pool and the staff was nice.I was told that it is easily accessible from the train station.

If I were you I would wait that they renovated it before going there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrauniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.5 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#4 of 17 in Estoril
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#6 of 17 in Estoril
482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#5 of 17 in Estoril
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alvorada
Hotel Alvorada
#8 of 17 in Estoril
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Estoril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Estoril Hotel

Address: Avenida Marginal 7034 | Soc Hoteleira & Turistica, Estoril, Cascais 2765-270, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Estoril
Price Range: $66 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Estoril Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located exactly in the centre of Estoril, SANA Estoril Hotel offers the ideal conditions for both leisure and business trips. Its privileged location on the Avenida Marginal, facing the beach, offers a fantastic view of the sea and the Coast of Estoril from the hotel. In the surrounding area there is also Estoril Casino and gardens, the Estoril Conference Centre, as well as numerous bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Just 20 minutes from Lisbon, from the SANA Estoril Hotel it is easy to navigate and get to know the whole Estoril Coast, which offers everything from good food to golf, nature, sea, culture, heritage and entertainment. With a warm and comfortable environment, SANA Estoril Hotel offers 97 rooms, accommodation with sea views, a swimming pool, terrace bar, panoramic breakfast room and a pleasant, totally renovated lounge. Two rooms also allow various kinds of meetings and events to be organised at SANA Estoril Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SANA Estoril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Estoril
Estoril Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing