We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4* hotel”
Review of Vila Gale Estoril

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vila Gale Estoril
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Pros: the hotel is in a very convenient position, in a few minutes from the promenade and the stations. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast, even champagne is available. Helpful staff, wi-fi free of charge in the lobby.
Cons: noise from the road, wi-fi on the rooms for additional charge.
This hotel is recommended for all visitors (except those who are very sensitive to noise).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

First off all thank you for the time you take posting your comments about Vila Galé Estoril.

We appreciate all the comments of our clients which allow us to correct the procedures and to improve every day.

I would also like to thank you on behalf of all our staff for finding us really helpful.

We look forward to welcome you back at Vila Galé Estoril on your next trip to Portugal.

Best Regards

Sara Palhota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Vila Gale Estoril
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 478 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is usual to stay in this hotel, but this time, there was a lot of noise with people get out of the rooms in the morning, a lot of noise. But the employees where lovely and kind, the breakfast excellent. And the place, lovely!

Room Tip: It was very noise! with people earlier get out from the rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgraceporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

First off all I would like to thank you on behalf of all our staff for finding us lovely and Kind. We try to do our best ervery day, and exceed the expectations of every guest.

We welcome every opportunity to improve and therefore your review is very important to us.

We thank you for the time taken to post your review and hope that we can welcome you again on a near future.

Best Regards

Sara Palhota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great hotel, food was fantastic with a great selection - the rice pudding was a marvel! could not resist it. The bedrooms were comfortable, but lacked enough drawer space for two people. The staff were really helpful and the manager was extremely efficient and pleasant. The only criticism is that there no gardens or areas outside the hotel to sit - only a pool area on the first floor. The location was excellent - just a short walk to bus station, train station and the park surrounding the casino. A short stroll passed the park gace way to an underpass to the promenade which ran all the way to Caiscais - about a twenty minute walk or longer if you stopped at the numerous bars and restaurants for a snack or a coffee!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

First off all thank you for the time you take posting your comments about Vila Galé Estoril, we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

I would also like to thank you on behalf of all our staff for finding us really helpful. We try to do our best ervery day, and exceed the expectations of every guest.

We look forward to welcome you back at Vila Galé Estoril on your next trip to Portugal.

Best Regards

Sara Palhota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

...gives as good an impression as can be obtained. All the staff encountered were pleasant and some went out of their way to assist. Whilst the range of food was not extensive, the quality was good...and before I forget, wi fi in the lobby area is free.

Exterior images of the hotel belie the interior. Those photographs of the outside elevations are not really appealing. My twin bedroom was a good size and kept immaculate by the cleaning staff; the large floor to ground window opened on to small patio area that was not meant to be accessed by guests. In terms of location, it is hard to better this hotel: so close to the railway station for visiting Lisbon and the adjacent bus stops for places like Sintra (a destination that really requires two or three days in its own right).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all of your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us, thank you for all the good critcs.

I would like to thank you on behalf of all our staff for finding us pleasent . We try to do our best ervery day, and exceed the expectations of every guest.

We look forward to welcome you back at Vila Galé Estoril on your next trip to Portugal.

Best Regards
Sara Palhota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is in a most convenient position, being just a few minutes' stroll from the promenade and the station. We were lucky enough to get one of the few rooms with a balcony, and the view was superb. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent, but the hot foods got a bit same-y after a few days. We had dinner in the hotel a couple of times: the salad course was beautiful, with masses to choose from, but ,again, the hot foods were a let-down: dry and tasteless. So we ate out at a restaurant just round the corner on the way to the casino, which was excellent.
It was easy to get to Lisbon on the train, and we also went to Cascais, which was lovely. A word of warning, however: we had lunch at a restaurant, and were served most attractive nibbles while we were waiting to order. But these appeared on the bill at the end with a massive charge! So don't assume that the nibbles are always free.....
Another slight disappointment was that Estoril has no centre that we could find. It is an up-market development of hotels, apartment blocks and villas, attractive, but not particularly Portuguese. And as for the much-advertised Shopping Mall, well, one might just as well be in Watford!! (But there was a small supermarket just up the hill from the hotel with an amazing range of supplies.)
All in all we enjoyed the holiday, and the hotel was certainly one of the most comfortable we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Only the top floor rooms have a balcony, but it is worth asking!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JennyMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

First off all thank you for the time you take posting your comments about Vila Galé Estoril, we are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

I would also like to thank you on behalf of all our staff for finding us very friendly and attentive. We try to do our best ervery day, and exceed the expectations of every guest.

We are very proud to know that you find our hotel one of the most comfortable you have ever stayed in.

We look forward to welcome you back at Vila Galé Estoril on your next trip to Portugal.

Best Regards

Sara Palhota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

After being in Vila Gale in Porto the hote, in Estoril appeared to be a bit worse in terms of room inside: not a lot of space, no balkony (however nice view on Estoril Casino) and there was an impression of an old stuff. The location was perfect, the breakfast a la carte was excellent, the stuff at the recepetion was helpful and nice.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank VitaGmeniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

First off all thank you for the time taken posting your comments about Vila Galé Estoril.

We appreciate all the comments of our clients which allow us to correct the procedures and to improve every day

We look forward to welcome you back at Vila Galé Estoril on your next trip to Portugal.

Best Regards
Sara Palhota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent a week in this hotel in October 2012, first the good points, excellent staff, we found all the staff here to be very helpful and friendly, the breakfast and service very good ,location to train and bus stop convenient. Bad points: Most of the bedrooms do not have a balcony,(we got a move to one that had) the beds creek with every slight twist and turn and the rooms although clean need updating, soundproofing between rooms is non existing, .overall we had a pleasant stay but this hotel falls a long way short of the 4 star hotels we previously stayed in Portugal, In summary 4 star staff- 2/3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have balconies and great sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

First off all I would like to thank you on behalf of all our staff for finding us very helpful and friendly. We try to do our best ervery day, and exceed the expectations of every guest.

We welcome every opportunity to improve and therefore your review is very important to us. We can also assure that all your comments are going to be deeply analysed.

We thank you for the time taken to post your review and hope that we can welcome you again on a near future.

Best Regards

Sara Palhota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
1.6 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 39 in Cascais
1,027 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#6 of 17 in Estoril
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.1 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 17 in Estoril
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Estoril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Estoril

Address: Av. Marginal | Apartado 49, Estoril, Cascais 2766-901, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Estoril
#3 Spa Hotel in Estoril
Price Range: $85 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Estoril 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Estoril over the beautiful sandy Tamariz beach and only 200 meters away from the Casino and Estoril Congress Center. In the proximity you'll find numerous shopping facilities and entertainment venues. Connect to the public transport network may be found within 100 m of the hotel. Cascais is situated 5 km away and the airport nearest airport is 25 km from the hotel. The hotel has a total of 126 rooms spread over 8 floors, among them 50 room with ocean view. The hotel services include wheelchair access ways, lifts, 24 hour reception service, hotel safe and free internet wi-fi in the public areas. Among the public areas you can find two restaurants, a bar and a game room. This hotel has multipurpose rooms fit for any types of events and meetings with access to multimedia devices and wireless internet connection. For additional fees, guests may take advantage of laundry services as well as garage parking. The tastefully furnished rooms are well equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, safe, LCD TV with Cable and Pay TV, Wi-Fi Connection (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. In the outdoor complex, guests will find a swimming pool and a sun terrace with sun loungers and parasols laid out ready for use. It is also possible to make use of the Health Club composed of a gym, Jacuzzi and steam room (for an additional fee) and a Spa where you can count with massages and beauty treatments also for an additional cost. The nearest golf course can be found approximately 3 km away. The restaurant offers buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner although lunch and dinner may be selected a la carte or from a set menu. Furthermore, it is possible to book a half-board stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Estoril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vila Gale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing