We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasteless and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Di Casa

Di Casa
Ranked #32 of 109 Restaurants in Estoril
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Spikkestad, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasteless and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had 4 pasta dishes that tasted nothing. No spices at all. The only one which could be called a dish was the one Pasta Bulhao (with clams and shrimps). We had white sangria, which was served warm (no ice), until we complained. The next table, ordering fish dishes, had to send their food out again, to get them properly done. The staff was uninterested. When the bill came, we were charged for bread sticks they had forgotten to put on the table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jolien68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    78
    41
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Cosy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The restaurat is in a way cosy with candle lights and an open oven. The Furniture is very modern and te chairs seemed to be unstable. It seemed to be a popular place. it is not a place where you sit for hours. It is a kind of eat and run place. If you don't want a dessert you get the bill.
The staff was nice. The pizza was quite good. We tried the pasta another night and it was average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lovely food, what more can I say! Good menu and and drinks, wonderful home made pizza and great desserts. Won't break the bank either!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank suziesuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely lovely restaurant. Interior is really great and very well maintained Staff are nice and helpful. All the food was amazing we tried, one of the best spaghetti bolognaise i have ever had abroad (and I have had a lot). Good size portions and very reasonable prices. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shoecrazybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fusion Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Starting with the not so great: weird unstable feeling chairs, tomato too cold on the bruschetta.
Good: atmosphere, very thin pizza base, excellent risotto (risotto bulhao pato - a fusion of risotto and a classic Portuguese clam dish - truly inspired) and excellent Terras Pias house wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Casa also viewed

 
Estoril, Cascais
 

Been to Di Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing